2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Idaway is a studio that sits in a two acre garden that you are welcome to explore. You have your own courtyard and barbecue facilities. Laundry facilities are available. Breakfast supplies are provided for your first morning. Idaway is ideally located to visit the many wonderful sights of the Dandenong Ranges and only 30 mins from the Yarra Valley and 60 mins from Melbourne.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking inside but allowed in courtyard.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sue User Profile
September 2017
This is charming and very comfortable accomodation set in a lovely garden in a quiet and secluded area. Rita was an excellent host - very accomodating, easy going and a good communicator. She very kindly offered to drive us to the wedding we were attending that was a 15 minute drive away, and then picked us up afterwards. It was a great bonus to us. Nothing was a problem - early check in and late check out were freely agreed to. We would heartily recommend Rita, Frank and Idaway.

Jareth User Profile
September 2017
Rita's cottage is absolutely beautiful. Tucked away in the tranquil surrounds of the Dandenong Ranges. We booked to stay here because we were attending a wedding and wanted somewhere close but without paying for a hotel. Once walking into the cottage it felt like a little home away from home. We felt very relaxed staying here, and we were provided with a delicious breakfast selection (which we did not expect and appreciated very much). Rita also offered us a lift to and from the wedding venue (which I thought was very lovely and she does not have to do this) but I declined as I didn't want to put Rita out. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone and I will definitely rebook myself if we ever travel down that way again.

Jamie User Profile
August 2017
It was in a great location! It was beautiful and such a nice little hide away. Highly recommend it!

Moira User Profile
August 2017
This studio is a lovely space in a tranquil setting. Rita is a welcoming host but not in any way intrusive. A great spot if you are looking for somewhere to stay in the Dandenongs.
Rita User Profile
Response from Rita:
Thanks for the feedback Moira first job tomorrow is off to buy a reflector sign for gate appreciate you pointing it out. Hope you come and stay with us again.
August 2017

Courtney User Profile
July 2017
Rita was a wonderful host! The cottage was lovely, cosy and clean, with plenty of heating for our wintry weekend. There were also some really thoughtful touches like croissants, fruit and cereals for breakfast and even some chocolates. My partner and I had a wedding nearby and when we were stuck without a lift at the last minute, Rita and her husband were kind enough to offer us a ride. We had a lovely chat: they're new to air b'n'b, but used to run a bed and breakfast and have lived in the area for a long time. I'd gladly stay there again!

Olinda, AustraliaJoined in May 2014
Rita User Profile

Myself and my husband Frank have used Airbnb in nine countries and loved the experience . We decided we had the room and enjoyed meeting travelers and have taken the best of our experiences to create Idaway. I was brought up in a guest house in Wales and until eight years ago had a bed and breakfast for twelve years. We want to share the beautiful place we live in and can tell our guests the best places to eat and visit. Plus we are fun people.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings