Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

the house is in the lovely village of moretonhampstead.very close to shops,cafes,pubs and (URL HIDDEN) for touring devon and cornwall.ideal for walking.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - there are stairs to bedroom
Pet(s) live on property - 2 dogs
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alan User Profile
September 2017
Great place, right in the centre of town but nice and quiet clean, and has all the facilities you could need. Two lovely dogs who are friendly but quiet, they don't jump up on you or bother you at all unless you want to be friends with them. Bernard is friendly, welcoming and helpful I am hoping to stay here again next year.

Martin User Profile
August 2017
Very good stay with a lovely host who deserves some good times in his life. Great locatoin right in the middle of the town with a family run Italien nearby and all the other amenities you would expect. There's also a great transprot museum in the old bus depot at the top of town.

Josh User Profile
August 2017
Great location and very friendly host. Lovely dogs too!
Bernard User Profile
Response from Bernard:
Hello josh. It was nice to meet you.glad you enjoyed it.take bernie.
August 2017

Liz User Profile
August 2017
Bernie is a very generous and welcoming host. Real coffee and tea and a tray of snacks was provided. Chatting with him in his sitting room with the dogs lounging around is lovely. The bedroom is clean, tidy, well furnished and with new towels and bedding. The bed is very comfortable. The house is tucked away along a quiet alley so it is private and peaceful. The kitchen is a very interesting and airy room with a high ceiling and a mezzanine above. We will definitely stay again if we are in Moretonhampstead again.
Bernard User Profile
Response from Bernard:
thank you.it was pleasure.
August 2017

England, United KingdomJoined in July 2017
Bernard User Profile

HI, my name is Bernard. I am a 60 year old widowed who thrives to make others happy. I currently live with my two dogs Max and Tansy who are the friendliest and loving dogs you will ever come across. My lovely house is located just behind the main high street in Moretonhampstead which is convenient as local shops/Pubs/cafes are a 30 second walk away. I currently work 5 days a week therefore i am not at home from the hours of 7am and 5:30pm therefore you will be given your own key. I am happy to recommenced local places for you to visits as i have lived in this area for a long time. Moretonhampstead is a lovely place to visit located within the moors which are only a short drive away.

Please feel free to send me a message.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings