Skip to content
Magnificent trees, including a century old Beech Tree ' Crann Mor ' Herbs and flowers
Country and Western .
Country and Western .
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
0 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
0 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Why not run away from it all to this special place of peace and quiet. ? This petite studio ( all one living space ) has all the heart desires for a get away in the wild and natural surroundings of South Galway. Super views of the the local countryside the Burren and Galwaybay. The location is on the edge of a game reservation and nature sanctuary so expect only to be disturbed by early morning birdsong and the delight of natures flora and fauna.

The space

A simple one roomed garden studio which combines kitchen living and sleeping facilities only. It is well suited to someone travelling alone who wants complete privacy. Ideal for a couple but can sleep up to 3 persons. The couch bed makes a double while the single mattress stored beneath makes an extra bed for 1. ( Shower toilet and sauna are 10 steps away in the host private home and while available to guests is a shared space ).

Guest access

Guests use the studio exclusively . In addition they can use the shower toilet and sauna ( surcharge 7 euro applies for sauna ) which is located 10 metres away in host private dwelling ).The shower and toilet are a shared space as it's located within my private home just a few metres away from the studio.

Interaction with guests

Host Kate is always about or not far away . She will be at her day job daily from 9 am to 7 pm but once home in the evening is available at any time to share information and help you plan your trips. There will be ample reading leaflets etc with all the information you require.

Other things to note

The visitor is encouraged to embrace the ethos of careful clean living in harmony with and with respect for nature and the environment. This is easily achieved if one considers the impact of overuse and waste of water energy chemicals and packaging. Please keep your waste to an absolute minimum. There is no refuse collection at this location. Tins glass bottles and drink cans can be recycled and left neatly following guest departure. However any remaining garbage must be placed in the bag provided along with a 5 euro fee. The water at the studio is perfect for drinking and cooking. Feel free to fill your drinking bottles daily and as you depart for your next accommodation. Care must be taken when using the kitchen utilities to ensure no unnecessary run off of water at sink drain.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Extra people $32 AUD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

There are no rules merely clarification on important matters to guest and host. Please keep the studio clean and depart the space in same condition as found. There is no cleaning charge. Please take care not to allow any food or waste of any kind down the sink drain. The waste water drains away from beneath the studio therefore any blockage would cause a big problem. Please put food and compost able waste in the small bucket provided. After you leave host will take this away. There is no charge for this.

The shower and toilet facilities on site are within host private home. There will be full access to this area however it is a shared space. Hot water is generated from air to water unit which heats 100 litre tank . The water will be hot and sufficient for up to 4 persons showering daily. However guests are asked to keep to 3 minute showers to ensure that everyone can avail of the facilities.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Silvia User Profile
October 2017
The studio is very nice, only a little bit different from the announce. Anyway Kate is very friendly and cute!

Elena User Profile
October 2017
Kate is a great host, very helpfully and easy to communicate. Place clean and cosy, in the middle of nowhere, which is great, local village is just 5 minutes drive, there you can find a pub, couple of restaurants and some shops.

Elodie User Profile
August 2017
It is a very peaceful and lovely place. Kate is very welcoming: she offered us a plate of food and is very friendly.

Kaitlin User Profile
August 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Kate's place. She greeted us with champagne and snacks to help us celebrate our honeymoon! We greatly appreciated that. The area this house is in is lovely. It's a private nice place to stay.

Hugo User Profile
August 2017
All-in-one : nanny, tourist guide, cab driver and friend. This awesome place is located outside de city, ideal for those who are looking for a quiet and silent place to rest and be in touch with nature....or if they don't and want to be in the city, Kate will always give her help and tips!. It really seems that she likes to receive guests at her place: supportive, kind and nice talker, treated us as her friends. Thank u very much Kate! Please do never change!.

Felix User Profile
July 2017
Kate's place is gorgeous. It's quite out of the way, and do pay attention to your GPS (be sure to drive into Labane village if you're coming from Galway, and not the country road that (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps will send you down, as this will lead you to a closed road because of the new motorway they're building). But the remoteness is all part of the charm. And you're right near both Thoor Ballylee and Coole Park which, for a Yeats fan like me, is perfect.

Alexandru User Profile
July 2017
Nice place will recomand

This host has 190 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Galway, IrelandJoined in April 2012
Kate User Profile

Hello my name is Kate . I live in a lovely rural slightly inland countryside area midway between Ardrahan
and the small coastal harbour town of Kinvara. I am currently employed in financial services. I have a keen interest in local and national history , irish music song dance and sport. I enjoy a country lifestyle and spend any spare time in the garden. I have great pride in my country all things Irish and a special love of my native area. Combining the country living with a city job you could say it's like ' having the best of both worlds '

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings