Spacious room with closetTub/shower bathroom just for yourself
Beautiful, peaceful home. 25 minutes from NYC!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious, peaceful with great location home. Jersey suburb just 25 minutes from NYC. Excellent value for money. Medium size Cosy room with private bathroom and all spaces in the house available. Walking distance to an artistic downtown with delicious restaurants to enjoy and green reservation for jogging. Surrounded by other peaceful beautiful towns.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy welcoming and meeting new people and at the same time I like to respect their privacy and give them space when needed.

Other things to note

Tea or coffee are always offered and breakfast of the day. If for some reason I'm not around to offer a breakfast, you are always welcome to use kitchen.

Not meat or poultry cooking at our kitchen would be very appropriate, please be aware that you can always bring it and eat it already cooked. You can cook fish, eggs or any other food without any restrictions.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

- Please have slippers. This is a shoes Free home
- No smoking in or around house/property


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cindy User Profile
September 2017
Lovely room upstairs that was very charming!

Tanya User Profile
September 2017
I booked Jeanne's place for my dad who was visiting. He felt very welcome and comfortable in their home. Jeanne has a beautiful home and great backyard, great for anyone who wants to relax and get some quiet time. The room my dad stayed in was clean, bright and spacious. The home is in walking distance to town and the train station, so it was really easy for him to get around. Jeanne and her husband are such friendly and interesting people, we will definitely stay in touch. Highly recommend their airbnb to anyone visiting the area.

Serena User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay. Walkable. Train and park are nearby. The family is so nice and give great hospitality. I'll miss my home away from home.

Helena User Profile
August 2017
Jeanne's place was not only beautiful but super close to town. We had our own bedroom and our own bathroom. Jeanne and her husband were so nice, welcoming and very fun company .We had a little meditation session with Jeanne (she is a yoga instructor). Overall we had a great time away from NYC and it wouldn't have been the same without them being such gracious hosts.

P R User Profile
August 2017
Nice location. Easy access. Clean bedroom and private bathroom. Both Jeanne and her husband have busy work schedule but make it a point to interact with the guests. Common large kitchen where you can do coffee making. Strict vegetarian themselves which we have respected. Personally we liked the no outdoors footwear within the living areas.

Ann User Profile
August 2017
Good location. Great hosts they made me so welcome. I cannot fault it. I would recommend to others..

Sukie User Profile
August 2017
Expectations were not only met but exceeded. Memorable and heartfelt experience. Wonderful couple that goes over and beyond to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. Also, great late night conversation if you are sociable.

South Orange, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in April 2016
Jeanne User Profile

Please share your Social Media or LinkedIn profile at the time of booking. My name is Jeanne and I live in this beautiful and peaceful colonial home with my husband. The house offers private parking lot and is located 10 minutes walking distance from the train station that takes 25 minutes to NYC. I enjoy meeting new people and welcoming them into my lifestyle. Since I'm a Holistic Health Practitioner and Yoga teacher you might enjoy my healthy recipes, and meditating with me. Some extras are jogging around the green reservation, swinging in the backyard swing or just traveling to NYC and coming back to our restful and friendly environment. My home is your home and making you feel comfortable is always my pleasure.

Languages: English, Español, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings