Best location in Melbourne!
Best location in Melbourne!
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect location
Beach side Suburb, Elwood.
3 min walk to the 67 tram which goes straight to the city and a 5 min walk to chapel street full of the best foods and shops!
Nice 15 min walk down to Elwood beach. Large 2 story house you will share a bathroom with one other girl, huge outdoor area, welcome to washing machine, kitchen ect. Very friendly flatties all in their 20s we will help out if you need any advice where to go or places to see.

The space

Can accomodate couples too


Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

House Rules
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kyle User Profile
September 2017
A great place with lovely people! Perfect for international travelers to get a solid feel for Melbourne! Probably best for those in their 20 somethings but id imagine the hosts would graciously accomodate anybody! Definitely recommend!!!

Kelly User Profile
September 2017
If you enjoy living in a share house with a group of three 20+ year olds and their visiting friends then you'll enjoy this house. The room is pretty and like the pictures. What's not clear from the description is that you'll be staying in the hosts actual bedroom while she sleeps on the couch. The housemates themselves are all lovely and while I understand the need for extra cash the house is just not set up for an Airbnb. It lacks an ironing board and has limited glassware and cutlery. The bathtub/shower was dirty, and the kitchen and dining table was in need of cleaning and tidying. If you are staying more than one night be prepared that the bedroom cupboards are full of the host's things and that she will need to access the room throughout your stay. Being a share house many things are out of the hosts control (like the group of pot smoking friends there the day I moved in getting high and again on the final evening, which also included music blasting to 12:30am with charming lyrics like "little arse b*tch I ain't f@ckimg with you").

Luke User Profile
August 2017
Great cute place. Definitely recommended.

Joel User Profile
July 2017
Great location. Good value.

Greig User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Qianqian User Profile
October 2017
The house is great, people are friendly and easy-going. I enjoyed the stay, especially the room, which is very nice.And it's also near the trams about 4min-walk straight to the city. There are also shops ans cafes nearby. I highly recommend for those who would like to have wonderful experience in near suburb, beautiful scenery.

Ben User Profile
August 2017
I didn't get to meet Georgia as I was in late and out early but she left me a key. Great communication, super comfy bed and a great vibe. Highly recommended.

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in February 2017
Georgia User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings