Backyard space - grill available!
Tom and Shel's Cozy Nook: State Fair/Miller Park!
Tom and Shel's Cozy Nook: State Fair/Miller Park!
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bedrooms are located in the upstairs of the house. The stairwell is through the kitchen and is private. A closet or clothes rack is available as well as an AC unit during the warmer months. Please request AC unit ahead of time. AC vent is in the bedroom photograph, is white and visible near the tower fan. We provide fans as the AC vent is small. Laundry is downstairs through a separate stairwell. Wifi available. Rooms are painted purple and yellow with basic furnishings provided.

The space

The common kitchen area has a microwave, blender, oven, toaster, fridge/freezer, tea kettle, coffee press, espresso, and general dishes for cooking/eating. Some guests have commented that our photos do not show how "lived in" our space is - all of our appliances are in cabinets or on the counter depending on the day and if we are currently using it. As shown in the bathroom there is not a lot of counter space, so if you want to bring your own soaps a caddy is helpful! We try to arrange our schedule around your needs, so if you need the bathroom at a certain time please do let us know!

Guest access

Backyard and front patio available for use. Living room is available on a scheduled basis with Chromecast and sectional couch. $10/Day to attend our gym/pool located one mile away with advanced notice. Kitchen is always open!

Interaction with guests

We tend to be more hands off hosts, however we can be more available if needed.

Our puppy, Theo, LOVES people. He would be more than happy to snuggle or play with you, but he's also happy in his crate with a bone.

Tom and I both work full-time in mental health and will be in and out through out the day. We are always available by text.

If there is something you forgot (soap, toothpaste, and so on) please just ask and we will let you know where to find it.

Other things to note

Our basement does have laundry available for use, however we do ask that you let us know ahead of time if you will need to use it. We do have one roommate, Madelyn, who is home on occasion and showers at night. We also have a 6 year old who is with us 10 days a month and her kid-belongings are kept in the closet. Sometimes the house is empty and you won't see any of us!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 double bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $13 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $39 AUD
Security Deposit $130 AUD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $39 AUD / night
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 9AM

- No Shoes in House
- Quiet 12am-8am on weekends; 9pm-6am weekdays
-Please don't feed our puppy anything other than dog treats. His tummy is sensitive!
-If you need something, ask! We want you to be comfortable.
- if you check in after 10:30 pm we probably will be asleep (during the week).

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jasleen User Profile
September 2017
Place is advertised. Check in was easy. Room was very comfortable. Shelley is great with communication and helping with anything you may need. Would definitely stay again.

Xavier User Profile
September 2017
Clean place. Good stay.

Kiera User Profile
September 2017
Although I never had the chance to meet Shelley, we had a great stay at her Airbnb! Shelley was quick to communicate with me when I had questions, and her detailed check in directions were helpful since our flights got in late. It was perfect for our short overnight stay in Milwaukee!

Howell User Profile
August 2017
Shelley's place was great. Quiet, central, and as described.

Baris User Profile
August 2017
Tom and Shelley were very helpful and open to help during my one night stay. They made it possible to get the keys very late in the day. (10pm) Also allowed me to park my car to their parking lot, which was kind.

Allison User Profile
August 2017
Shelly's house was beautiful and clean, and it was delightful to stay there. She was very helpful with whatever questions we had. We made out reservation the same Day that we stayed there, and Shelley was able to have everything in order and the AC running in the bedroom for us. We loved that this place was right next to a major road through the town as well, but the neighborhood was quiet and peaceful.

Rick User Profile
August 2017
Great place, great hosts, made me feel at home.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United StatesJoined in June 2017
Shelley User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Shelley’s place.
Shelley
Thomas helps host.
Thomas

The neighbourhood

Similar listings