Beachy & Coastal Getaway - steps to beach
Beachy & Coastal Getaway - steps to beach
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Ocean view, newly renovated apartment steps from the beach and boardwalk/food trucks/trapeze in a Miami-esque, pet-friendly building minutes from the train, town shops/restaurants.
Rental includes: 65" TV with Cable/Netflix, A/C, Queen-sized bed with Saavta mattress, large sectional couch. Maximum guests: 5 people.

The space

Wake up listening to the waves crashing in this relaxing, beach-designed coastal space with small kitchen (all appliances), large living room space with sectional couch and 65" cable smart tv with netflix, 2 barstool kitchen tables under a white-washed boardwalk accent wall.
The bedroom boasts a 5-star rated high, comfortable Queen-sized bed with high headboard and box-spring, ocean views with shades.

The newly renovated (as of March 1st) apartment has two ACs, 2 air cleaners, 2 closets, 1 dresser, clean bathroom with shower/tub.

Interaction with guests

I am available via cell phone and through the AirBnB app.

Other things to note

Checkout preferable by 11:00AM unless otherwise advised.

Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property


8 Reviews

Check In
Nicole User Profile
July 2017
This apartment is quite literally around the corner from the beach. You walk about 1/3 of a block, cross the street, and you can see the entrance. It's no more an a minute and a half walk (and that includes waiting for the traffic light). Y ou can also see the beach from the apartment's windows (though slightly obstructed by the row of buildings in front of it). Parking isn't the easiest during beach season, as its located on a major roadway directly in front of s very popular public beach, but we found one about a block and a half down and didn't have an issue briefly double-parking in front of the building to unload. Amanda's apartment was very nicely decorated with beach-themed decor -- Blues, whales, driftwood. I recommend a stay for a couple, or perhaps a couple with a child who can comfortably sleep on the couch because it is a smaller space. However, it's a perfect size for a short beach get-away. The bedroom has a comfortable queen-sized bed. There are window unit air conditioners in the bedroom and living room that keep things comfortable. The shower pressure in the bathroom was good. The host provided bath towels and beach towels. There's a very small kitchen, though cooking anything major might be a challenge due to limited space, but we didn't need to try as there are plenty of restaurants around. The street it was on js busy, but was very quiet at night . The apartment was very clean. There was a teensy bit of dog fur (you know how hard it is to get it all), but neither of us are allergic and we saw none in the bed or couch, so it was not at all a problem. The apartment is about a half of a mile -- an easy walk -- from many restaurants, the supermarket (Stop and Shop), the train, and Ralph's Italian Ices -- a Long Island classic. There are also a few laid-back bars. If you are looking for more of a nightlife, my understanding is that those are about a mile or two up the road (we weren't), so it would be an easy uber/cab ride. We thought it was a great location. Although we not personally meet the host, communication with the host was easy and quick. We had an issue with the key working, but she handled it quickly and smoothly so that we were up and running without any problem. It was nice to know she was close by. The apartment rent plus cleaning fee is pricey, but the rental and cleaning price are comparable to many of the other rentals listed here. There are very few hotel options right in Long Beach, unless you want to stay at the one very, very pricey one right across from the beach. Thus, this rental is worth the cost, especially for the great location. We really appreciated that the host left us her beach passes (otherwise it's...

Brittany User Profile
July 2017

Colleen User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 27 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Amanda User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 17 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Lizzy User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hamza User Profile
July 2017
From the beginning the host (Amanda) raised the initial booking price before we were due to leave on our trip. After a day of communicating we agreed to give her $200 more from was an initial $500 jump. Then we walked in to an apartment filled with dog hair and dust. However this did not stop us from having fun by the beach and it did not put a damper on our stay. I personally wouldn't book again.
Amanda User Profile
Response from Amanda:
Due to a technical glitch resolved by AirBnB Customer Service afterward, Hamza booked a weekend automatically that I had blocked beforehand and had required pre-booking review for initially. Because the weekend was initially blocked, I offered a higher price for the weekend which Hamza and I agreed to by back and forth good faith negotiations. My apartment is a one bedroom and I informed Hamza via message that the size of the apartment was not adequate to sleep 5 guests, to which he responded "we will make it work!" With regard to the cleanliness of my apartment, since Hamza requested an early check in to begin with and then requested to arrive an hour earlier than he represented, I was unable to complete the pre-rental cleaning I normally do (as demonstrated by Rhonda and Bryce's reviews below). I advised him of the need to do a few more things before he arrived and he indicated it was not a problem to leave so he could gain access.... During his stay, Hamza and his four guests left bags of garbage in the hallway, which my Super observed and brought to the garbage disposal. The Super returned and yet more bags were in the hallway. My super also informed Hamza and his guests were rowdy and inconsiderate. They moved all my furniture and did not return it and left black marks upon the wall where home decor hung -- for which reasons the hanging was touched remains an enigma. Water bottles were strewn under the couch and soaking wet towels were thrown on the floor. Lastly, Hamza illegally used my Optimum cable account to stream a federally copyrighted movie from my account, which resulted in my receipt of a Notice of Copyright Infringement Frome Optimum potentially rendering me responsible for any federally-enforced penalties and fees, and all other costs and inconveniences. When I attempted to resolve the foregoing issues amicably via AirBnB's Resolutions Center, Hamza responded by incessantly calling and then by sending threatening texts. His audacity is only rivaled by his incredibility.
July 2017

Rhonda User Profile
July 2017
Great location, beautiful bright spotlessly clean apartment, I would highly recommend it, minutes to the beach. We loved it.

Long Beach, New York, United StatesJoined in October 2015
Amanda User Profile
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings