Skip to content
Private room near UCONN
Private room near UCONN
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome!

This room is ideal for 1-3 people looking to stay a couple days to visit UCONN. My apartment complex is about 10 minutes (4 miles) from campus. The full-size bed sleeps up to two and the futon pulls out to sleep one. Coffee and tea are available in the room. The bedroom door locks from the inside. There are two flights of stairs to get to the front door and no other apartments above mine.

The space

The room also features the following:
- Keurig + coffee + tea
- Desk & chair
- Full size door mirror
- Vanity
- Closet with hangers
- Wifi
- Bedside stand
- iPhone charger
- Heat & thermostat

Guest access

You will be sharing the bathroom with my girlfriend and I if we are present during your stay. I will provide you with towels and you may share our shower/bathroom products if you’d like.

Off road parking is free and unlimited. There is no bus stop at the apartment complex.

Laundry is available on site. The washers and dryers are each $1.25/load, quarters only.

The kitchen may be available upon request.

The dresser drawers are occupied and cannot be used for storage.

Other things to note

I have a very friendly cat who will likely want to meet you.

All linens cleaned after each stay.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Air conditioning
Prices
Extra people $14 AUD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $75 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shelby User Profile
October 2017
Chris & Lani are amazing. Their place is comfy and clean. They are very hospitable, and they're apartment was decorated for the holiday. Arya is the sweetest cat.

Mir Hamza User Profile
October 2017
Guys, it was an amazing experience. I liked the accuracy of the information. The instructions were easy to follow. We had a great stay at Chris's place although he was not there. It was clean and neat place to stay in.

Kari User Profile
Kari
October 2017
Chris and Lani are very sweet and kind. There were thoughtful touches and it was very homey. Sweet people.

Greg User Profile
October 2017
Chris was very clear in his communication and send me very helpful directions for finding the apartment. The bedroom was nice and the bed was extremely comfortable! It was a short stay for me at Chris's place - I got in at 10:30pm and left at 7am the following morning - but my stay was pleasant and I would recommend Chris's place without hesitation.

Brittney User Profile
September 2017
Short drive to UConn campus and shops/restaurants in the area. The room was prepared, clean, and very welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

Colleen User Profile
August 2017
We dropped off our daughter at UCONN and this location was perfect! The description is very accurate. Chris and Lani are lovely people and easy to talk to. We hope to stay again in the future. Excellent value.

Holly User Profile
August 2017
We had a wonderful stay here! It's clean and the place looks exactly like the picture shown. Check in was smooth and we have no trouble of finding the stay as Chris has given us a clear information of how to get there.

Willington, Connecticut, United StatesJoined in February 2016
Chris User Profile

Does anybody actually enjoy writing blurbs about themselves? Like, where do you start?

Whatever, I'm a grad student at UConn in Materials Science. My research focuses on high temperature ceramic matrix composites, which typically find their use in--oh, am I losing you? Geez, okay fine. Well I get to work with NASA, is that exciting enough for you?

Besides that, I do some programming stuff on the side. I watch all the requisite TV shows. I like to cook. My music genre of choice is progressive metal and I swear to god if one more person asks if I can understand what they're saying...

At some point I became a coffee snob, not really sure how that happened. Beer is pretty good too. And bourbon. Oh! and I make my own limoncello (look it up). I make beef jerky too.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings