Set of draws. (There is also a built in wardrobe).Dining table.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bunk bed with double on bottom and single on top.
Breakfast is toast or cereal, make your own.
The house is an older place that has been a rental property for a number of years so it's well worn in places, definitely lived in. I decided to do Airbnb from the house instead as it's a lot more fun and you get to meet interesting people from all over the world :-)

The space

Best for single adults, couples without children and budget conscious travelers.

Guest access

Guests have access to whole house & yard but not other bedrooms.

Interaction with guests

I am trying to start a veggie patch in the back yard which you are welcome to join me in.
I live between 3 houses so sometimes I'm around and sometimes not. I do try to be there when I have guests though.

Other things to note

If you would like to see some of the local sights, let me know & I will take you if I can.


Amenities
Kitchen
Smoking allowed
Breakfast
Hangers

Prices
Extra people $15 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $10 AUD
Weekend Price $20 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM

- Quiet at the house after 9pm Sunday - Thursday & after 11pm Friday & Saturday nights. Quiet also before 6.30am Monday - Friday & before 7.30am Saturday & Sunday. Please keep personal items in your room. Be respectful of neighbours. Smoking is only permitted in the carport downstairs or on the verandah if door and windows to verandah are closed so smoke does not go inside the house. Guests must maintain their room in a way that does not create a fire, health or pest hazard. Guests must not intentionally or recklessly damage or destroy property or furnishings. Any damage to the house or furnishings by guests or their visitors is to be paid for by guests. Guests are responsible for making sure any visitors to the house are also aware of and abide by the house rules. Guests may not tamper with or change any door locks or padlocks at the house. Any suspected drug use or dealing on the premises will be reported to police. Any property left behind by guests at the end of their stay will be kept by the owner or possibly disposed of or given away. Any vehicles left at the property at the end of guests stay will be towed away to an auto wreckers at the expense of the guest. All doors, gates & padlocks including those downstairs must be locked before leaving the house unattended. Any damage or repairs required as a result of your actions must be made within 24 hours.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexandra User Profile
September 2017
Staying at Sharon's is staying like a local. Everything was comfortable, clean, economical and she was attentive in bringing by supplies every day. We would be very happy to stay with her again.

Paul User Profile
September 2017
Enjoyed my stay nice clean house and a good host

Anthony User Profile
July 2017
Great value, close to Ipswich town centre! Has everything you need for a nights stay and Sharon is a welcoming host.

Tim User Profile
July 2017
Nice place, clean and tidy. Good communication made the whole stay effortless. Thanks!

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Leichhardt, AustraliaJoined in February 2016
Sharon User Profile

Quiet & shy initially. Friendly. Enjoy chatting with people. I like organic stuff. Don't like crowds. 5 things I can't live without - my bible, nature, friends, change, food. Favourite travel destinations - Byron Bay, Aratula, Bali, Nimbin. I would like to travel to Ireland at some stage & maybe Italy or Scotland. I hardly ever watch TV, I'm generally too busy. I enjoy plain food, preferably gluten free, Op-shopping & researching medical alternative therapies. Neat & tidy but my house is messy because I'm always so busy. I like things organised. Non-smoker. Into natural therapies. Lately have taken to interstate train travel. Allergic to dogs & cats.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings