2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cute double room on 1st floor of guest house with private bathroom. Loads of light, view over the garden/terrasse, built in wardrobe, can be 2 single beds or set up as a double bed.

The space

Recently renovated guest house with outdoor chill out space, 1km from the sea and surf spots. Each room has its own identity and charm, simply decorated but cosy. We try to recycle, re-use, up-cycle and have created a unique and friendly space.

Guest access

Guests have access to a shared, self-catering space and the ground floor common and/or individual terrasses.

Interaction with guests

I Iive on the premises but in a separate bungalow. Guests have their own access to the house and are completely independent. I'm here to help and recommend places if and when needed.

Other things to note

We have surf boards and wetsuits available to rent and can organise lessons with a local surf schools.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property

Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Malte User Profile
September 2017
Recommended!

Daniel User Profile
September 2017
Elise is a beautiful host! We had a very good time there. She is very nice and super helpful. We would go there again :)

Diana User Profile
September 2017
The appartement was really,reallry clean and Elise absolutely nice and welcoming. If you got a room with view to the road, it´s a little bit loud in the evening or morning, but that´s it. Communication perfect. For a stay of some days I would really recommend it.

Jack User Profile
September 2017
Great place really close to the surf beaches and cafe's/restaurants. The kitchen was quite messy each day (but I guess it is a hostel). Elise was the perfect host and really helpful. Would definitely recommend!
Elise User Profile
Response from Elise:
Dear Jack, Many thanks for your feedback. I have spoken to the other guests and reiterated that they must leave the leave the kitchen clean and tidy after using it. The cleaners have come to clean it throughout. I am very sorry you haven't been able to enjoy the place fully. Best wishes, Elise
September 2017

Aga User Profile
August 2017
My stay at the surf house was absolutely wonderful! Elise is a great host and incredible nice person; extremely helpful, professional and super friendly. She was taking care of everything and always being around to make sure all is perfect. I am completely in love with that place and all the people I met there! It was such a pleasure to hang out with everyone in the kitchen or the sunny garden (I love that Elise plants there many lovely herbs and plants). There were also enough space to chill and relax in peace. The house is full of a great vibes; very clean and comfortable. There is a possibility to rent a surf boards/wet suits and take surf lessons. The area is lovely, close to the beach, shops, bars, yoga etc.

Till Jasper User Profile
October 2017
Ach was für ein toller Aufenthalt! Die Unterkunft war traumhaft schön und die Gastgebein, Alice, unglaublich sympathisch! Die Lage ist super - ca. 5 Minuten mit dem Auto und 15 Minuten zu Fuß zum Meer. Baleal ist ein Surfer Paradies - belebt, umtriebig und voll mit jungen Leuten. Wenn ihr hierher kommt: geht ins "Ethic Surf House"!

Isabelle User Profile
September 2017
Unser Aufenthalt bei Elise war klasse. Elise kennt sich sehr gut aus in der Gegend und konnte uns tolle Restaurants empfehlen. Sie konnte uns bei allen Fragen weiterhelfen und gute Tipps geben.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Leiria District, PortugalJoined in March 2017
Elise User Profile
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings