Skip to content
Guesthouse

Whole unit! Great Marrickville spot.

Whole unit! Great Marrickville spot.

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

This is a self contained granny flat at the back of a house (but completely separate). Nice and comfy. Would be great for one, two, and there's a spacious couch for a third person.

Right near Addison Road Markets, The Henson pub, Illi Hill and Two Chaps cafes, Henson park/oval, Newtown/Enmore and Petersham. 25 minutes from the city on public transport. Please be aware that being in Sydney's inner west, you may see a cockroach.

Any and all welcome.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Hangers
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Cancellations

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gina User Profile
December 2017
Too many bedbugs. I just slept for 1 hour at Saturday afternoon. Then bedbugs bites me at least 15 bite. We left at Sunday morning, because we cant find the other house move in at Saturday night. Or I will move out right away. It was the terrible experience.
Steve User Profile
Response from Steve:
Hi Gina. As I said in my message to you, I'm sleeping in the bed now, and there are no bedbugs. It's summer, there are lots of mosquitos, and the windows were open when I came back. I'm sorry you had a bad experience - this being Sydney, you will experience insect life. Not, however, bed bugs.
December 2017

Elaine And Phil User Profile
November 2017
Everything as described in the listing and although we didn't meet Steve he was a great communicator and very accessible by email. Great location with easy walking access to all services, parking, shops, cafes, markets, pubs, supermarkets and public transport. At end of cul de…

Blake User Profile
September 2017
Close to the city, private street, great all round place. Perfect for single and couple.

Dang User Profile
July 2017
A quite and cozy place where u have everything you need. Stephen is a great, kind and generous host though we didnt have a chance to meet him. Close to the main road to CBD (20' by bus) as well. Highly recommend it for couples or families

Cathy User Profile
June 2017
Nice stay.

Skye User Profile
October 2017
Was perfect for what we needed!

Katherine User Profile
January 2018
Esta muy cerca de la parada del bus, es un lugar privado, ningun problema alguno, muy recomendable.

Hosted by Steve

Marrickville, AustraliaJoined in June 2014
Steve User Profile
11 Reviews
Verified
Theatre maker, disability support worker, cat owner and bass player.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings