Granny flat
Hosted by Laurence
Laurence is the host.
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

#Brand new ,3 bedroom, self contained Granny flat/ house with all your basic needs.
# International Airport (7-10mins drive)
#Train, bus, shops, churches, park and school (10-12 min walking distance).
#Very fast wi-fi service.
#St. George Hospital 8-9 minutes driving distance.

The space

This flat is at the end of our backyard, it's completely separated from the main building, you will feel like living in your own house. It has it's own backyard ,courtyard and pathways from road. You need to park your car at the road, sometimes in emergency you may park at our drive way, you are expected to discuss this with Laurence about parking at the drive way. This is a three bedroom house. All bedroom have wall unit/ storage area.

Sleeping arrangements:
Bedroom -1: it has one double bed
Bedroom -2: single bed
Bedroom-3: single bed
Lounge room: Sofa bed .

Public transport:
If you are going to City you will catch a train from Rockdale station and it takes only 18 minutes, from my home to station only 10 minutes walking distance. We are more close to Rockdale station than Bexley. And you will get all direct trains.
Facilities:
And you will get very fast internet, air conditioning,unlimited national and mobile calls, washing machine, free gas and electricity. Kitchen is fully furnished.Tea and coffee available.

Interaction with guests

For any communication Laurence ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)) will be available to contact from 7am to 8pm. If he is not reachable please send him text and he will call you back soon.

Other things to note

#Guests are to park their car at the road.
#We are still developing the backyard landscape.
#Please follow the time instructions for check in and check out.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $50 AUD
Security Deposit $200 AUD
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price $150 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

#Please do your own dishes
#Keep your shoes outside
#Rubbish bin outside.
#Please turn off the heater, lights or stoves before you leave the building for each time for fire safety.
#Please do not dry your wet clothes inside.
# No smoking inside the house at any time.
# Please notify all the damages and breakage so we can replace them.
# Please leave everything as it is wherever you found.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 9
Potential for noise - Aircraft noise sometimes for 2-3 Hours. But the house is sound proof.
Pet(s) live on property - Chicken
No parking on property - Street parking
Amenity limitations

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jane User Profile
October 2017
The house is located in a good area, within walking distance (about 10min) to the station and a very easy commute to the city. The apartment is new and enough space for a family. There is a little bit of noise from the planes, but after a couple of hours they are not so noticeable, and thankfully there are no planes after 11pm! All in all a good experience.

Moi Lay User Profile
October 2017
I rented this granny flat for my overseas guests. They were very pleased with their 7 days stay. The place is clean & well equipped. No parking space on the premise, but street parking available just at the front of the house. Great location, only 20 min walk to the nearby train station.

Lorella User Profile
September 2017
This Granny flat is superb for a short stay in Sydney. New with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Highly recommended!

Kay User Profile
July 2017
Good clean well-equipped unit. Supplying bread, milk and fruit was a lovely gesture. The absence of car parking space was a major problem for us.

Anita User Profile
July 2017
The granny flat is new so very nice to stay. No internet in the granny flat and didn't receive his message about wifi until we were leaving.

Chetra User Profile
July 2017
Laurence and Nacy are a warmly-welcomed couple. They definitely understand our basic needs and provide sufficient essentials. Although we had issue with no mobile phone reception inside the house, we still recommend friends and relatives to stay at this couple's place. We definitely don't crticise them for providing us this brand-new accomodation :)

F User Profile
July 2017
Very clean and wonderful service.

Bexley, AustraliaJoined in June 2017
Laurence User Profile

I am a very fun loving family person.

Languages: Bengali, English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings