only 5 min walk to this 'randenbroeker'park wich is situated in the middle of the city. You can rent a boat and cruise through the tiny waterways or just relax at the many benches and watch the dogs play.
Amersfoort, unique in the historical city centre
Amersfoort, unique in the historical city centre
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My apartment is situated in the city centre. Next to the 'english' park that surrounds the historical centre. The ruins of the old city wall will take you back to forgotten times. Just easily you can walk straight into the historical centre. Take a boatride in the canals, relax at the three beautiful squares. Shopping is around the corner where all the major stores can be found. Go see a movie, or sit at the harbour, also great for swimming or rent a canoe. Supermarkets are around the corner.

The space

My apartment is in a 3 story building and contains 6 apartments. You will have your own entry that will lead into the hallway. I have a very big bedroom where a double bed is available, and a single bed aswell. The bathroom has a toilet and shower. My livingroom is my pride and joy. I love the kitchen wich is in old english style and has a frigde, microwave/ oven and electric cooking for you to use. Also there is a wide screen tv, Netflix and dvd player for your relaxing hours.

Underneath my apartment is a craftmanship store where u can find anything handmade of glass and wood. It is a lively, can be noisy, neighbourhood, especially during the weekend. Tourists find Amersfoort to be cosy and realxed . Go to the local VVV office to get information about things to do. Climb the big clocktower and stand on the actual middle point of holland.

I hope people will feel at ease at my place, I have tried to create an artistic and colourfull place to live and where my inspiration of travels will be yours too!

Guest access

wifi package can be arranged on request. 14,95 per 24hours

Interaction with guests

I can be reached through phone, email or tekst messages.

Other things to note

Check in/ out time is on request, availability depending on my working hours Please get your check in information before booking.

Its a appartment building where the main entrance is used by several surrounding flatbuildings. I cannot garantee the cleanlyness down in the main entrance, since multiple people and dogs used it. The appartment itself is being cleaned for you but be aware its my home and allthough we do our best you may have different standards you expect. Im always open for questions and tips. i live here myself during the days I is not rented.

The furniture is old and I love it. There are no new stuff so be fully aware its a home you stay in, not a hotel where everything is brand new. Same goes for the Bathroom, one loves the shower the other hates it. Its clean, its oldfashion and i built it myself wich gives some cruxes of flooding the bathroom form time to time and my old comfy couch is basically bound to renewal but I love to hang in it. I just believe thats the charm of being into somebody's home.

This is no appartment for kids, wich is also not advertised. Off course tyou are most welcome to stay with kids its up to you.

Also it a building/neighbourhood where many dog owners live. Be aware you can find yourself into some noise from other neighbours and their animals, especially because the appartment in situated in the centre it never quiet.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- Loose the shoes when indoors
- Be care full with noise in the common halls
- Check in times are arranged in advance, if you cannot meet the arranged time I cannot garantee you can check in

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 stairs to reach the apartment
Potential for noise - Some dogowners live in the building. Its possible you may hear barking dogs on occcation
Pet(s) live on property - I have a dog wich will not be present during your stay but you might encounter while handing the keys. Please give notice 10 minutes ahead
No parking on property - A free parking spot is 5 minutes away. A parking garage is right next door, for pricing check Q park Beestenmarkt.
Amenity limitations - Free WiFi is from the hairdresser next door, signal can be slow or lost

Cancellations

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elisenda User Profile
August 2017
The apartment is well located, near public transport, shops and restaurants. I would not recommend it to families, as the entrance is not very clean and it hasn't got a good shower. For singles or couples, it can work. Maryelle is a nice and welcoming person and very helpful when you need her.
Maryelle User Profile
Response from Maryelle:
I guess you mean the main entrance where many residents of the flats pass. I wish I could have some control over that but impossible. The entrance of the appartment as the mail hall at my frontdoor is being kept neat. I have not had any complaints about the shower before, i am sorry to hear it doesn't have your preference. Maybe next time when travelling with a baby ask in advance what type of bathroom and shower is available.
August 2017

Saskia User Profile
July 2017
Maryelle's apartment is located very centrally in Amersoort, close to everything! Communication and check-in were very well organised, and the apartment had everything we needed.

Alex User ProfileAlex is a superhost.
July 2017
I had the pleasure to enjoy a beautiful city, flat, host and dog during this stay ;) The flat is perfectly situated in the city, close to everything, and has everything + more you might need! Maryelle had even a cold beer for us in the fridge, which is amazing :) Perfect place for enjoy this marvellous city !

The home was very nice and cosy as well as the host!

Christian User Profile
August 2017
L'appartement de Martelle est original et bien place. Maryelle est très réactive et efficace dans ses contacts et accueil

Daiana User Profile
June 2017
Es war sehr schön bei Maryelle, Super Kommunikation, flexible Ankunftszeit und Abreise, mit einem Ordner alles super beschrieben. Wir haben uns sehr Wohlgefühlt und empfehlen es gerne weiter

Amersfoort, NetherlandsJoined in March 2015
Maryelle User Profile
Hi, who is me ? Im 38 and live in the Netherlands. I have a big passion for travelling around the world in the end i would love make my hobby my work and a lifestyle. I love photography , to paint and most important in my life are my friends. making great memories all tog…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings