Large modern studio near the river
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The room is large, modern and is equipped with everything you need for a comfy nights stay without the price tag of a hotel room!
Families are welcome, 6 people can comfortably sleep in the room with added mattress'.
We live in a quiet cul de sac location, just a short stroll away is the Pine river. Westfield North Lakes is a 7 minute drive, freeway 3 minute drive. Brisbane airport is 25 minute drive.

The space

In your room you will find a super comfy king size bed with hotel quality sheets, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, microwave, toaster, plates, glasses, couch which doubles as a sofa bed, 32" LCD TV, desk, wardrobes and a split system air con/heating. I have 2 extra single beds which can be added to the room, one is a roll-away bed and the other, a single mattress, which would go on the floor should you need it.
I also have a portacot for the little ones!
Your room opens up to the large enclosed alfresco, this area is for guests to use also.
The toilet/powder room is located just outside your room down the hallway about 4 meters away and your main shower/bathroom is located upstairs which is purely for guest usage, my children use our en-suite bathroom.
Guests have access to our WI-FI for free.

Guest access

We have an in ground pool that guests can use. Your room opens up to the outdoor alfresco area which is fully enclosed with fly screen and is equipped with a treadmill, wicker furniture, dining table and dart board.
If guests would like something to eat, I can provide a continental breakfast daily for an extra fee - please enquire when booking or at check-in.
There is a small kitchenette in your room however if you would like to cook a more substantial meal, the kitchen is available to use and you are welcome to sit down and eat with us.
You also have access to the laundry for all your washing needs.

Interaction with guests

I would like to say that I am friendly, outgoing and love to have a chat however if you are more the quiet type I am happy to leave you alone and let you have your space. Your room is large enough and is equipped with a TV that you can relax in the comfort of your own room.

Other things to note

We have 2 felines - Nyalah 1 year and Paris 6 months. They live most of the time in their outdoor enclosed cat cage but do come in from time to time. The main bathroom is located upstairs so is not suitable for guests in a wheelchair. There is a toilet, sink and mirror in the downstairs powder room.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $10 AUD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $10 AUD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $75 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 2 single beds, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 10AM

- Smoking is only allowed outside and you must dispose of your butts accordingly
- Check out is 10am
- Check in anytime after 1pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Jan 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christine User Profile
September 2017
We looked for a long time over and over again for a airbnb in Brisbane and nothing compared to Kylie's! After a pretty stressful morning and a very late night flight we were able to check in early and get some sleep to catch up. The house and neighbourhood is quiet and very scenic. Kylie is a superstar - very approachable and friendly. The room was way bigger than we ever expected and was so clean... we even had chocolates for our tea and coffee! And the bed was the most comfortable bed ever. If your looking for an airbnb in Brisbane this is the place to be. You will not be disappointed!

Katie User Profile
September 2017
Do not hesitate! Simply perfect! Verry clean and confortable. Kylie is a great host.
Kylie User Profile
Response from Kylie:
Thank you Katie! :)
September 2017

Vernon User Profile
September 2017
Absolutely lovely and welcoming host and family. Kylie has a great house and our room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to returning another time.
Kylie User Profile
Response from Kylie:
Thank you Vernon! :)
September 2017

Manish User Profile
September 2017
Kylie is a super host. Highly recommended. Her family and cats are awesome.

Ripdaman User Profile
September 2017
Kylie's place is one of the best you'd ever come across! Not very far from the airport and the city the place is located in a very serene and beautiful area by the side of the river. The house is impeccable in my mind when it comes to cleanliness, facilities and the location. Kylie showed us around the house to make us feel right at home. She welcomed us with a very sweet board with a welcome message on it, had some fruits ready for us, a fridge stocked with milk and water and tea, coffee and sugar very neatly placed on the table. It's a room big enough to accommodate 4 people with no problems in terms of space. Right beside the room is a back area which has a treadmill and a swimming pool with lots of space to chill around. Thanks a ton Kylie for being such a lovely host!
Kylie User Profile
Response from Kylie:
Thank you for your wonderful review Ripdaman, I am glad you all enjoyed your stay :)
September 2017

Wasim User Profile
September 2017
Kylie thanks a million for your amazing hospitality,Everything was perfect and really loved your customise welcome message :-)
Kylie User Profile
Response from Kylie:
Thank you Wasim! :)
September 2017

Michelle User Profile
September 2017
We just enjoyed a 8 day stay with Kylie and her family. It was SO lovely, relaxed and accommodating. Having two small children can be intimidating in a shared space, but Kylie and her family were so gracious to us. The room was impeccably clean, spacious, well furnished and tastefully decorated. We will definitely be using this accommodation anytime we travel to Brisbane.
Kylie User Profile
Response from Kylie:
Thank you Michelle! :)
September 2017

Joined in December 2015
Kylie User Profile

Welcome, my name is Kylie, I am a Photographer and I work from home. I am a wife and mother to 4 wonderful children! Before I started Photography, I was in the Hospitality industry for 10 years. When I was 23 I travelled to Europe and New Zealand and after coming back to my home in Melbourne I had the desire to open a backpackers or B&B! Of course, this was a dream at the time but I have never forgotten about it... As the years went by I had kids but still managed to fit in travel, this was a passion of mine. I have visited countries such as America, South Africa, China, Hong Kong, Germany, France, England, Ireland, Holland, New Zealand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand and Indonesia. I have stayed in backpackers, motels, hotels, apartments and B&B's. My aim is to make your stay as comfortable as possible without the price tag of a hotel room, of course there is no place like home but whilst you are a guest in my house, my home is your home! :)
My little Air bnb room is the start of something, that I am hoping, will get much bigger and maybe one day, I will have that dream I wanted all those years ago!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings