Skip to content
Parking includes space Jeep is in and space to the right over the sidewalk.Front Door and Back Deck
Entire cottage

Decked Out

Decked Out

7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
7 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths

This bright and open beach house is great for short or long stays. The decks are great for when it is too windy to go to the beach or to take in the beautiful sunset. The beach is a short walk away and there is a park on the bay side. There is fishing allowed on the point and a lifeguard post on 88th Street. Doc McGrogan's and Sunset Pier (86th St.) Are within walking distance. The jitney stops at the corner and will take you downtown and back till 4 AM. The house is also close to Avalon.


Air conditioning
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

15 Reviews

Mike User Profile
May 2018
Good location near beach. Home had some maintenance issues, I don't think it was ready to be rented. Garbage disposal & dishwasher found to be broken. Smoke alarms had no batteries. Major electrical work was scheduled during our stay, I had to send electrician away. I'm not su…
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
My name is Jo and I am the owner and host. I definitely care about any issues with my beach house. I am very responsive to my guests. I believe this negative review is the result of anger towards me because they asked for a refund of the cleaning fee due to bad weather and I declined to give them the refund. It was after I declined to give them a refund that they began to complain about the house. I asked them to stop texting me and communicate through Airbnb Chat because their communication was harassment and they were badgering me and threatening to give me a bad review if I was not going to refund the cleaning fee. I have 14 other reviews with 5 stars and most of which say how clean the place is. A previous renter communicated that the dishwasher was leaking. I removed the presence of a dishwasher from the listing long before they booked. I was there a two days before their arrival and the garbage disposal worked fine. Now that they checked out I will check on it. The house was rented in January, February , April and the first week of June so it was definitely ready to be rented. I did not schedule any electrical work for the week that they rented. I would never do that. They did not communicate to me that an electrician came to the house or I would have called the electrician. While they left the house in good condition I would never rent to them again due to the stress they caused me with the harassing and mean texts. I think the other reviews speak to the real status of my beach house
May 2018
Demico User Profile
April 2018
Great private get away pretty quiet and clean.
Therese User Profile
February 2018
Sara's place is nicer than the even the photos. There were so many little details everywhere in the place. It was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. It was February so we couldn't appreciate it, but it was very close to the beach.
Julie User Profile
January 2018
Jo and Sara’s place was lovely. So clean and bright and open. A perfect way to ring in the new year with our dog and our 2 best friends. Fully stocked kitchen plus clean sheets and towels only added to it! Hoping to visit again in the warmer months :)
Matt User Profile
December 2017
This place is great! We only stayed for one night over the holidays, so really didn't spend much time in the unit, but it was very clean and exactly as advertised. Location couldn't be better!
Nancy User Profile
November 2017
Sara's place was perfect for our family of four.. location was great, access to Avalon was ideal.Loved being able to have our pets there. Thanks
Luke User Profile
September 2017
Great place, great location, very clean

Hosted by Jo

Schwenksville, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in June 2017
Jo User Profile
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Sara’s place.
Jo helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings