Skip to content
Private room in house

The Lake House - Water Lily Room.

The Lake House - Water Lily Room.

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

NEWLY RENOVATED! In the heart of the village, right next to the lake, our little house is ideal for watching the world go by from your hammock. We have 2 spacious bedrooms with brand new AC units, a newly-renovated bathroom with hot water, kitchen, living room and large verandah. We have our own jeep for trips to see wild elephants, and our own luxury air-conditioned car so can organise any of your travel either to and from the airport or to anywhere else on the island.


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Air conditioning

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM

12 Reviews

Owen User Profile
March 2018
We had the most magical time at the lake house. Waking up to birds chirping, mist on the lake, and elephants strolling by... we will miss this place dearly! The location could not be better; it feels right next to nature, but is also walking distance to all the shops and restaur…
Edward User Profile
February 2018
Good location - walking distance to a main road in Habarana with food options. The home itself was very clean and comfortable. The only slight issue was the WiFi connection. It seemed that the WiFi had been recently adjusted/changed and we did not have service the first day we we…
Kalum User Profile
Response from Kalum:
Thanks Edward. I really appreciate your great review. You’ll be so welcome to come back.
February 2018
Ramsha User Profile
December 2017
Kalum was in London when we came, however his friend Malan was amazing! He picked us up from the bus station and we were greeted by a very friendly smiling face. The room and view is better than in the pictures. Amazing stay. We came fro 2 nights however extended to three and wou…
Leroi User Profile
December 2017
Kalum’s cousin, Malan picked us up from the roundabout and he was absolutely wonderful throughout our stay. For a fee he brought us to the nature reserve, cultural sites (he helped us save some money as well!) and places with authentic local food! He even waited for the bus with …
Jenny User Profile
September 2017
Lovely family to stay with! Malan met us with his car in the town centre and drove us to his place, which is only a 10 minute walk from the centre / couple minutes drive. Malan very kindly helped us arrange a safari tour and is more than happy to help with any tours. Room nice an…
Lorna User Profile
August 2017
We only stayed one night and having read the previous reviews get the impression that the normal manager was away and someone was standing in? Nice guy, but not really clued up. Wasn't very clean, especially the kitchen, the front of the house seemed to be used as a car park for …
Kalum User Profile
Response from Kalum:
Hi Lorna. Unfortunately our usual manager Malan was called away at the last minute for family reasons so we needed to arrange for someone else to look after you and I'm very sorry that you felt that he wasn't up to the job, although I know that he gave you a free lift to the station, which I hope you appreciated. It seems that as a result the cleanliness was not quite as it should have been. It would have been really helpful if you had told me about the cleanliness issues and that you were unhappy about people sitting on the wall when I spoke to you on the phone. It would have given me an opportunity to fix the problems. I did also say to you to let me know if there were any problems, which unfortunately you didn't, so it is really disappointing to get this review. Just so other guests are aware, the house is situated on a small track that also runs to the neighbouring hotel. It's not a car park, although occasionally cars might turn round there, but in general it's a quiet spot in the heart of the village. Best wishes, Kalum
August 2017
Selma User Profile
August 2017
Convenient spot for making trips in the cultural triangle. Quiet place at the lake where you can discover lots of different birds!

Hosted by Kalum

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2016
Kalum User Profile
59 Reviews
Kalum is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings