Dining table in separate room with lovely winter sunshineWinter sun from north and west windows
Peaceful, Spacious Apartment to Rejuvenate
Hosted by Francess
Francess is the host.Francess is a superhost.
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A PRIVATE FLAT- 2 friends can have own separate sleeping room. Separate kitchen & ensuite. 15% discount for week bookings and 25% /month :-)
30km to Perth CBD, 6 km from Midland train station, with buses about 1km walk. 20 minutes from all airports.
Delightful surroundings on a large property for you to spread out, relax, cook a meal. Single people have lived here long-term when rents were expensive.
Flexible arrangements with regards to check in [incl. lockbox].
Best to text host if urgent.

The space

Home away from Home - 6km to all amenities of a small city, yet in National Park Hills views west to the city, coast and north, south as far as the eye can be seen with a short walk in the park to our highest mount. Half hour from Perth city centre :-)
Most of the house is available for guests, and small retreats are also hosted. The garden apartment is well separated and no disturbance from the house, if by chance you need to stay during a retreat. When accommodation was scarce and expensive, the property was purchased to house a number of single, mature women unable to afford a unit alone.
It is a very healthy, peaceful place to REJUVENATE, RELAX & CONNECT WITH THE AUSTRALIAN BUSH, ON THE EDGE OF THE METRO AREA.
Gardens boast wildflowers, vegetables, fruit and sustainable living - including pure rainwater to shower in and drink.

Guest access

The 4 ROOM FLAT has a large main area with large comfortable bed, 2 double sofas, a recliner rocking chair, plus a sunny separate room with 6 seater dining table -great for winter sun.
SEPARATE ROOM CAN HAVE A SINGLE BED SET UP SO TWO FRIENDS or parents and child CAN SLEEP IN THEIR OWN ROOM
You are welcome to come to the main house to chat or use the laundry. It may also be an option if you prefer the original main room, bathroom, toilet in there.

Interaction with guests

I work at home often, but also at an office for flexible appointments. Flexibility is the key, but arrangements to meet up are most welcome.
I am really happy to share information about the area, and if not too busy take you for walks in the National Park to the lookout, and show you where the kangaroos relax.
There is a delightful village 4km away with art gallery, cafes and area historical information about the region with diverse heritage.

Other things to note

Please read the 'Manual'. Please no Pets.
Note - Limited WIFI can be arranged to access emails by coming to main house to use my Dongle modem. No video downloads. One of the limitations of country-life. Hence, I can offer affordable spacious accommodation on the National Park border :-)
At the moment, it takes 3-4 hours to clean the apartment, and we hope that you can help bring that time back down so that we don't have to increase the cleaning fee.
I've had to increase the nightly fee as the heating air-conditioner is being used so much that it's taking all of the fee to pay for it. As the weather gets milder, I hope to decrease the nightly fee again.
The walk to the bus involves an uphill walk, and of course downhill on return. Arrangement can be made for a lift with the host to/from train station if necessary.
Plenty of space to park a car.
The property is a non-smoker zone, clean, green with many sustainable features:- recycling and conservation :-)


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Heating

Prices
Extra people $10 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $30 AUD
Weekend Price $35 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Quiet time - 10pm-630am


Cancellations

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
October 2017
it was perfect for me and my 6 year old son. It was clean and cosy and a great location for exploring in the neighbouring bush lands. Thank you

John And Lesley User Profile
October 2017
This was our second time with Air BNB. First with staying in someone's home and this time in a self contained unit (preferred this option). We were more than impressed with the cleanliness of the unit and were very impressed with the house rules and what we needed to know during our stay. Francess was more than happy to help us if we needed anything. I would highly recommend her accommodation to anyone.
Francess User ProfileFrancess is a superhost.
Response from Francess:
Thankyou Lesley and John, it was a pleasure to have you, and so nice to be invited into your garden flat to chat and socialise. You are most welcome to stay again for your next time with your grandies :-)
October 2017

Clare User Profile
September 2017
A peaceful, secluded room in pleasant garden surroundings. Francess is welcoming and friendly.
Francess User ProfileFrancess is a superhost.
Response from Francess:
Thanks Clare, pleasure having you :-)
September 2017

Tobias User Profile
August 2017
Frances place was in a beautiful area, close to lots of national parks. She was a very friendly host. The unit had all the essentials, was nice and private and quiet. This was a perfect place to stay for us while working in the area.
Francess User ProfileFrancess is a superhost.
Response from Francess:
Absolute pleasure to meet such a lovey couple, hard-working Ph D researcher was a bonus - most interesting to learn about orchid pollination etc :-)
August 2017

Anthony User Profile
August 2017
Very relaxing place to stay.
Francess User ProfileFrancess is a superhost.
Response from Francess:
And a pleasure to have you. BTW you left your whistle with the key - what a good idea with all your adventure activities.! :-)
August 2017

Nathalie User Profile
July 2017
Francess's place is absolutely perfect for those who are seeking privacy, seclusion and comfort. In a bushland setting and including large vege garden, waking up in the morning in a comfortable kingbed to birdsong is a delight. Difficult to imagine that you are only 2 minutes away from the Great Eastern Highway! Would highly recommend for anyone needing a break away or on business (airport 20 - 25 minutes away). Very well priced.
Francess User ProfileFrancess is a superhost.
Response from Francess:
Nathalie and her partner were the perfect guests and I look forward to their next visit. Thankyou for leaving the flat so clean and organised. Your compost donation is much appreciated by the vege garden :-) Mrs Magpie insisted on coming to sing to me as I enjoyed the sunshine on the lawn on Wednesday, until I thought to take a video with my phone.... will see if I can post it in the photos and video section :-)
July 2017

Jenny User Profile
June 2017
Quiet peaceful surroundings. Comfortable bed. Good shower pressure. Value for money.

Western Australia, AustraliaJoined in May 2017
Francess User ProfileFrancess is a superhost.

Friendly, helpful, thankful person who loves travel and meeting people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings