Living room with pull-out sofa bed, TV with Netflix and Hulu, Ottoman with games and toys inside.Living room looking into bedrooms
Family Friendly 2BD Kids Welcome

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet neighborhood close to all the tourist attractions, great for families! This 2BD/1 bath is charming and perfect for a couple with kids or baby. Only 10 minute drive to the coast, downtown Monterey and 15 mins from aquarium. Two night minimum stay. On a shared property with tiny house, so respect of other occupants is essential though the space is completely separate.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Bed: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $77 AUD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

You must park in front of house and not in front of any neighbor's house. There is parking for one regular sized car only for this listing.

This house is a shared property with another Airbnb unit. Do not disturb other guests or invade their space in back yard of house. Front yard is for use of guests in the main house (this listing).

This is a family centered neighborhood and we expect quiet and respectful behavior after dark. Please keep your noise levels down and your behavior appropriate: absolutely NO parties, no smoking, no heavy drinking or drugs. This is really a great listing for a family rather than a group of friends as it is a very quiet neighborhood that is completely residential.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wayne User Profile
September 2017
Molly & Kelley are great to work with. They were good about communication. If I had any questions they would respond quickly. I would recommend this home to my friends.

Marissa User Profile
August 2017
Just came back from our stay and it was wonderful! This was our first airbnb stay and we will be back again in the future. The house was clean, beds were comfortable and quiet neighborhood.

Walter User Profile
August 2017
It's a cute place in a good location for vacation. Highly recommend.

Ryan User Profile
August 2017
Molly and Kelley have a cozy little place in a quiet neighborhood, perfect for a small family like ours. My girls loved the kids room, and the high chair was really useful. The washer and dryer were great as well, nothing like being able to clean your clothes part way through a vacation. They even have aquarium passes that saved us nearly $100, making it even more worth it to stay. The instructions were very clear, along with tons of info about things to do locally. We really enjoyed it and can't wait to go back!

Chris User Profile
August 2017
This was a very nice clean house and worked well for our stay during car week.

Leigh User Profile
August 2017
Quiet street, affordable accommodation close enough to the action, good communication with the owners.

Przemyslaw User Profile
August 2017
Staying in Molly's and Kelley's place was like visiting the family :) Not only clean, nicely decorated, comfortable place with all convenient facilities - but also a house that have its soul. Great place to stay if you're planning trips to Monterey (whale watching!) and Big Sur. We had a great time there as family of four.

This host has 282 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Seaside, California, United StatesJoined in December 2011
Molly & Kelley User ProfileMolly & Kelley is a superhost.

We are both well-traveled individuals and have lived in Monterey for several years. We've also lived overseas serving in the Peace Corps and working for humanitarian aid organizations. We are knowledgeable about the area, with a passion for the artistic and ecological history of the bay.

We have recently relocated to Chiang Mai, Thailand! We embrace a spirit of adventure and we want to teach this to our children. We are keeping our lovely home in California and will continue to share it with travelers. We have a Co-Host who is available to respond to any guests' needs.

You will find guidebooks, Steinbeck novels, and other local references in the guesthouse, and our Co-Host would love to share our insights and ideas with you.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings