Self check-inCheck yourself in with the keypad.
:) We do not take partial weekend or partial holiday weekend bookings. Our nightly weekend prices are based on booking the full weekend or full holiday weekend. :)
Free parking on premises
1 queen bed
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
2 queen beds
1 sofa bed
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad
This house is in an incredibly beautiful location and was comfortable for 8 of us for a weekend. Easy access to the beach on fire island by car which is what we were looking for, 10 minutes away and the beach was beautiful (even in the rain). Unfortunately the weather was not on …
Response from Eoin:
Thanks a lot for the review Martha. Hope to see you back again. Unfortunately and I guess fortunately when the cleaner came she reset the wifi router and the cable router and everything worked fine again. If we have this problem in the future please plug out both the cable modem and the wifi router for a minute and if that doesnt help look for the reset pin on the cable router and the wifi router and reset (hold down for I think maybe 10 seconds). Myself or the cleaner are not really techies and havnt come across this issue before but that is all we can recommend. There may have been a cable company outage after which it seems like the boxes needed to be reset.
Considering the price of the house, I was fairly disappointed with the state of it—the front door handle fell off and it took us 30 minutes to be able to lock it, there were ants in the kitchen and no pans for cooking breakfast. All in all, Eoin was a decent host (although he was…
Response from Eoin:
Thanks for the review, we appreciate all feedback. We were very concerned about all our pots and pans due to this review though. I asked the next renters and they confirmed everything was still there, there is a larger corner cabinet to the left of the sink with rotating shelves that store all the pots and pans. Sorry this happened. We'll definitely add more labels to cabinets. The handle came a little loose on the door, we sent the handyman over the same day to tighten it with an allen key and were thanked. It is an atrium mortisse lock like in the link below and the handle came loose and needed to be tightened. (Website hidden by Airbnb)
We didn't meet Eoin, but he was quick to respond to messages & texts. We were a group of girls renting the house for a weekend stay, the weather wasn't in our favor, however when the sun was out, it was beautiful! There was a great deck with chairs to relax on. Even though it's b…
I've been using airbnb for over a year now and I'm very impressed with how seamless it is. I list two short medium term stay properties on here. Enjoy your holiday / vacation / staycation whevever it is.
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.