Skip to content
From across the streetGas grill, patio seating
Ocean block 7 bedroom house, Pet and kid friendly
Ocean block 7 bedroom house, Pet and kid friendly
16 guests
7 bedrooms
10 beds
5.5 baths
16 guests
7 bedrooms
10 beds
5.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Renovated historic house on ocean block, just steps away from the beach and Funland. Open first floor, dining room with ample seating, 7 bedrooms and 5.5 baths. Heat, AC, washer/dryer, dishwasher, gas grill, outside shower, fenced in dog area. Please bring your own sheets and towels. (FYI, 3 king, 1 queen, 3 full, 3 twin).

The space

The open first floor makes the daily life for lots of folks work well. There are small tables with chairs for quiet games, or conversation, a wraparound couch and sleep sofa in the TV area, and 2 dining tables near the kitchen for ample sit down space for eating as a group. The kitchen has a new gas oven, and a bar with 3 stools, extending the counter space. The bedrooms have themes, and are nicely laid out with seating areas, small refrigerators, TVs and most have a private bathroom.

Guest access

The house is for rent, but the back portion, behind the locked door, is a small cottage (the "small") which is reserved for the owner and family. The 3 back doors all serve the small, and will not be accessible. There is a private storage room at the top of the stairs on the second floor, which is not accessible. the shed is not accessible.

The outside shower is part of the rental, and the fenced in portion of the yard is also shared.

Interaction with guests

We are occasionally living in the small attached cottage. If we are there, we are happy to help out, offer suggestions, and interact. If we are not at the house, please call us for any issues.

Other things to note

Please note that sheets and towels are not provided for this rental. Feel free to use the washer and dryer to wash your clothes and linens during your stay.

Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Pets allowed
Wireless Internet
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 bunk bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress
Bedroom 4
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed
Bedroom 6
1 king bed
Bedroom 7
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 2 sofas
House Rules
No smoking
Check-in time is 2PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
October 2017
excellent service, great location, clean, well worth the cost

Neil User Profile
September 2017
Awesome place to stay! Perfect location between downtown and Poodle beach!!!

Ivor User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic place. Owner is great. Highly recommend

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
This was a wonderful pet-friendly home that easily and comfortably accommodated me and my 11 guests. A short walk to a beautiful stretch of beach. Funland and mini golf is just a block away and was a hit with the kids. The beds are quite comfortable, and the showers stayed hot. The kitchen is thoughtfully appointed with everything one would need to host a large dinner party -- though remember to bring your own oils and spices. The kids appreciated the library at the top of the stairs, the huge collection of dvds, and the fun board games -- so thoughtful of the owner to provide them. Our favorite place to lounge and relax was the wonderful sunroom/porch. Sarah was a delightful and considerate host, and very quick to respond to any of our needs or questions. We hope to return with the whole gang next year!

Kim User Profile
July 2017
We had a wonderful family vacation and enjoyed staying in this comfortable, charming home. We most of all loved the front porch and beautiful back yard! The house was well-appointed and conveniently located. Could comfortably accommodate several families with children, and was an easy walk to the beach with little kids. Thanks, again! Kim

Great Falls, Virginia, United StatesJoined in May 2017
Sarah User Profile
A business owner and family gal, I am the mother of 6 and grandmother of 8, so far. We live on a farm, raising kids, puppies, ponies and tomatoes. We love Rehoboth Beach, and want to share our beach house with you, as we do with our extended family. Feel free to pick and enjoy…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings