Small double in village location- close to Edale

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely quiet room in a picturesque village location with Restaurants,pubs,Ale Bar and Coffee shops all 5 mins walking distance.Ideal for hiking,walking in the the local area of High Peak,Derbyshire Dales or visiting attractions such as Mam Tor/Blue John Caves in Castleton and the stately Chatsworth House.Train stations close by to the cities of Manchester/Sheffield and regular bus service to Manchester Airport.I am looking forward to welcoming travellers from all backgrounds and diversities


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: 5PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $14 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $9 AUD
Weekly Discount: 28%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

- Smoking allowed outside on the patio. No shoes in the house. Quiet time after 11pm on week days and Midnight on weekends .
- No extra guests allowed

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Stairs to second floor
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom and kitchen with me only

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katie User Profile
September 2017
I loved staying with Lesley! She made me feel right at home right away, and was incredibly generous with her time, knowledge, and resources. The space is clean and comfortable, and the house is in a very lovely area. Would highly recommend!

Chrissie User ProfileChrissie is a superhost.
September 2017
Lesley was a super host. She made my stay very comfortable & gave me lots of helpful information about the beautiful local area.

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Comfortable stay, very clean, attentive and personable host, great place and location to stay after a long day hiking in the Peak District. Breakfast and kitchen facilities are really useful. Such good value. I chose this after not being able to face another night in a dorm room in a hostel!

Lucia User Profile
August 2017
Lesley is a really nice host. She explained to us all the interesting things to do around the Peak District and also the best locations to have dinner and drinks. The room and toilet very clean and the bed ideal for one guest but also two sleep confortable. I would recomend this place 100%.

Dylan User Profile
August 2017
Lesley was a wonderful and helpful host and a lovely person to chat to! I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend to anyone!

Bob User Profile
August 2017
Leslie was a wonderful host. The space was charming. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Brian User Profile
August 2017
Lesley is a charming host, and the house was immaculate, and equipped with everything we needed. Would recommend it to anyone.

England, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Lesley User Profile

I am a friendly energetic person who is passionate about dancing. I have 2 fantastic sons who no longer live at home. I love to travel and enjoy meeting people from different cultures and countries . . I like to keep fit doing exercise classes and walking with lovely scenery on my doorstep. I have worked as a Customer Service Officer for a large high street Bank most of my working life. I love being outside in the fresh air but my favourite thing is walking on a beach with the sun on my face and sand inbetween my toes :-))
I am about to become a host on Airbnb and look forward to this new adventure .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings