Skip to content
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double room for single occupancy close to Tattersalls, the station and the town centre with easy access to the Racecourse.
Quirky house part 1750s part 1970s. This room is in the old part and is beamed.

The space

Unusual house within walking distance of all amenitis and tourist attractions.

Guest access

Full access to lounge, dining room and kitchen.

Interaction with guests

I will be in residence and enjoy meeting new people

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
TV
Heating
Prices
Extra people $18 AUD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

Smoking permitted outside
A shoes off house

Cancellations
Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nicola User Profile
November 2017
Debby is a great host warm welcoming and helpful. Lovely clean comfortable and warm double room and fab shower - which was enjoyed after being out in the cold all day.

Louise User Profile
November 2017
Fantastic place to stay.

Robin User Profile
October 2017
Excellent place. Clean, spacious, empty drawers and cupboards.

Sue User Profile
October 2017
Very good place for anyone "horsey" to stay. It is easy walking distance from the town, the sales ring and many of the racing stables (so you get to see and hear many strings going out to exercise). Also, it is about a furlong from Palace House, the old training yard converted into the Heritage Museum. This is a wonderful place to visit and I could have spent a week there.

Helen User Profile
October 2017
A home away from home. Lovely, clean and cosy and great location.

Dave User Profile
September 2017
Debby’s place is great! It’s a lovely cottage close to the centre of Newmarket, perfect for me as I was working at the races. Debby was a brilliant and welcoming hostess, I had my own key so could come and go as I please and was afforded my own privacy when I wanted it. Unfortunately I was leaving early so didn’t try the breakfast but I’m sure it would’ve been lovely!
Debby User Profile
Response from Debby:
Thanks for the great feedback. Hopefully will see you again if you get back to the races here.
September 2017

Alex User Profile
September 2017
Nice place

Newmarket, United KingdomJoined in September 2016
Debby User Profile

Hi, I am very laid back, love meeting people. I enjoy travel, especially to the Far East and South America. I love to read, cook and socialise with friends. I enjoy real ale and the countryside.and often take my friend's dog for a walk for company.
I read fiction or travel books but tend to reserve this pleasure for holidays or would achieve nothing!!

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings