Skip to content
Local areaThe local area - The Water of Leith
Entire apartment

Lovely converted whisky bond apartment, Edinburgh

Ursula

Lovely converted whisky bond apartment, Edinburgh

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

A beauty of a property located in the historic location of The Water of Leith, Edinburgh.

Originally a whisky bond, this converted warehouse is in close proximity to some of the best restaurants (including two Michelin starred), cobbled streets, boats and bars that this stunning city has to offer. The first Scotch Malt Whisky Society is only a stone's throw away and you are never too far from some beautiful medieval architecture. Also nearby, is The Royal Yacht Britannia & Newhaven Harbour.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Hair dryer
TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Gongbo User Profile
Gongbo
May 2018
Nice home, quick response, very clean too. definitely recommend to other guest
Ian User Profile
Ian
June 2017
We were happy with the flat as our car was securely parked but available for use with ease. Public transport was at the front door. Pubs and restaurants are handy. The windows open on to a very busy and noisy road. The water pressure is very poor and showering was difficult at ti…
Ursula User Profile
Response from Ursula:
Thanks you for your feedback and sorry to hear you felt it was too noisy for you (you mentioned in your messages that you'd been to Leith to see the tram model before, so I thought you knew the area). I will absolutely make sure I mention it to future guests. I really didn't find it that noisy, but everyone has different tolerance levels so I will certainly flag this up. In regards to the water pressure, I wish you'd you contacted me - I would have had someone to look at that right away (and certainly will do now)! Neither of these things were a problem when I lived there (I lived in the flat for 8 years previously) so it's clearly something that needs to be sorted right away. Have a safe trip back to Australia!
June 2017
Helena User Profile
Helena
June 2018
This place is just fab. Its just in the super cool area of Leith in Edinburgh. Just around the corner from the apartment there are nice cafes/bars that served fab food and drinks. We were lucky with the weather so you could sit out all evening long. Parking was easy and with the …
Jane User Profile
Jane
June 2018
Lovely flat in the heart of Leith, great walking distance to plenty restaurants and bars. Public transport handy and hassle free, 15 mins into Princes Street, bonus parking permit so car didn't have to move. Flat was clean and great base for a weekend break.
Tracy User Profile
Tracy
May 2018
Great space in a very central area. Ursula’s place is spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you might need for a self catering stay. Very warm and quiet inside the flat although as it’s on a major bus route and busy road noisy traffic would disturb anyone who isn’t …
Annette User Profile
Annette
May 2018
At first i thought the flat was too far from city centre due to road works and a taxi cost about £10.00 from train station x within an hour we had our bearings and with the bus stop right outside apartment we were in city centre in less than 15 mins and bus stop across from theat…
Ron User Profile
Ron
May 2018
Everything about this experience was first class. I would stay again with no hesitations.

Hosted by Ursula

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Ursula User Profile
57 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings