Private bathroomView from the bathroom
Homely house with views of a quiet green valley
Hosted by Louise
Louise is the host.
5 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You have use of the whole top floor (2nd floor) - the bedroom, lounge & bathroom are homely, rustic, bright and airy with wonderful views of the valley. It's a great place to relax. There's no shower in the bathroom but guests can use my walk-in shower (1st floor). The accommodation is suitable for 1 or 5 people sharing. The lounge is open to the stairs. There's a child's gate at the top of the stairs. The main kitchen and main lounge are private (but there's a microwave & fridge in your space).

The space

You walk up the wooden cottage style stairs to your floor and you enter the bathroom and bedroom from the lounge. There's a double bed and single bed in the bedroom which also has a small balcony. The lounge has a double sofa bed and two window's so it's bright but the window's have shutters. There are plenty of DVDs and books if you just want to relax. The internet works well.
You might wake up to sheep bleating and chickens cooing in the distance to remind you you're in the beautiful countryside surrounded by forests. You can walk down to the river and under the bridge into Lapradelle or drive up to the 12th Century Chateau which overlooks the villages. This is light up by blue lights at night.

Interaction with guests

I shall generally be around for your stay. Sometimes I can socialize but I leave this entirely with the guest. I'm pretty easy going.


Amenities
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people $15 AUD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Helen User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay at Louise's beautiful house in the mountain village. Louise is the perfect host, very friendly, helpful, accommodating and discrete. Her cottage is lovely light and ambient, a reflection on Louise's good taste and the love she has poured into renovating it, as well as the good history the house has stood over the years. The area is amazing with so many places to visit... We had a great time, and would go back!! Thanks Louise Rebecca, and Takis, ( Nikolas and Lydia)

Kristina User Profile
June 2017
Nice and and unique apartments with a grate view.

Laurence User Profile
May 2017
Le logement de Louise est parfait, beaucoup d'attentions à l'égard de nous tous. Louise à le plaisir de recevoir, tout à été pensé avec raffinement et délicatesse. Merci pour cette belle surprise !
Louise User Profile
Response from Louise:
Many thanks for kind words! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay in my home and I'm so glad you enjoyed it. You're welcome anytime!
May 2017

FranceJoined in February 2016
Louise User Profile

I'm a broadcast journalist and I've just finished working in Afghanistan for NATO after five years (finished Dec 2015) managing a radio station and now I've moved to France (Feb 2016) for a quieter life....for the moment! I need to learn French too!

I'm used to working and living within an international environment and love to travel and meet new people of all ages.

I love food from different countries but have to be careful as I'm very allergic to mushrooms and fructose!! And have a lactose intolerance so I completely understand allergies and food intolerances.

My life motto is to treat people how I would like to be treated, and to try and treat people the same.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings