Second living roomExterior
Lovely 4-bedroom Victorian terraced house, Hoylake
Lovely 4-bedroom Victorian terraced house, Hoylake
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is a large Victorian terraced house in a culd-de-sac off the main road where there's a bus stop close by and the mainline station about 8 minutes walk. It's a quiet, calm, leafy suburb, close to the beach and amenities, very safe with a good neighbourhood atmosphere. It's close to Liverpool, Chester and North Wales and is very accessible from motorways.

The space

We have two living rooms, one has a tv and CD player, while the smaller one is more of an 'inner sanctum', known as our ethnic room, where guests are welcome to chill. It's a really 'sunny' room and gets sunlight throughout the day and has a French door that leads to the garden.

Guest access

Guests can access both living rooms, kitchen, bathroom and toilets, outside garden in addition to their own bedroom. They will be given a house key in addition to a key for their own bedroom.

Interaction with guests

David and I make a point of interacting with our guests, including them in our social activities, should they so want. We offer refreshments during the course of the day, however we totally respect the need for privacy and let our guests feel both at home, but also safe in the knowledge they will not be bothered.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Barry User Profile
September 2017
Lovely home with very friendly hosts who made me feel very welcome. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

Calum User Profile
August 2017
Caroline is a superb host! Had a wonderful three night stay with Caroline and her partner, David - exceptionally accommodating and thank you for letting me share your home.

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
Caroline and David made me feel right at home and were lovely hosts. By far one of the best Airbnb's I've stayed at! Make sure to ask David for one of his breakfast omelettes, you will not be disappointed :)

Jamie User Profile
July 2017
I stayed with Caroline and David for a week which went very smoothly, I was made to feel very welcome. Close to the station and the beach and a short walk to the shops the location is good too. The room is large and the bed comfortable. Cafetiere coffee in the morning and breakfast everyday was much appreciated, thank you guys.

Russell User Profile
June 2017
The hosts were friendly and welcoming and despite th headboard being in the kitchen (joke) my stay was enjoyable and relaxed. With the arrival of Davids mythical omelette for my final breakfast the week was complete. I'll definitely be staying here again if I'm in the area.

Nicola User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Alison User Profile
June 2017
Caroline and David are the kindest and most hospitable hosts you could wish to meet. Their spacious, attractive house is in a quiet street just a few minutes' walk from the sea front and a vast beach with views across to North Wales. Liverpool is within easy reach by train or car and full of things to see and do. They were very welcoming and made me feel very much at home, giving me lots of information about local points of interest and places to visit as well as inviting me to go along with them to some great events. I really enjoyed my stay and hope to see them again before too long. Thoroughly recommended!

England, United KingdomJoined in March 2017
Caroline User Profile

I'm a well travelled person and love meeting people from different cultures and languages. I enjoy socialising, cooking, gardening and a range of outdoor activities including open water swimming, cycling and hiking. i can be a bit scatty but am actually a very conscientious and responsible person who cares about things that matter.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings