Skip to content
Shared Living RoomShared Living Room
Simple, comfortable room in artsy West Philly apt
Simple, comfortable room in artsy West Philly apt
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Need a lovely, naturally-lit & quiet space to stay? A place with immediate access to great food, public transit and easy parking? You got it. LGBTQ-friendly, pet-free household in the heart of West Philly/Clark Park. 4th floor of a classic West Philly building, right off a bustling avenue featuring many cafes, restaurants, local bars, yoga studios and independent book shops. Buses and trolleys caught just off our doorstep can get you into downtown Philly in 15 minutes!

Host is a PA REALTOR.

The space

Our apartment is an artistically crafted space with hardwood floors, beautiful natural lighting and a warm, communal vibe. We are in the heart of West Philly/Clark Park, surrounded by phenomenal local options at an easier pace than Center City, while still an easy, short trolley ride from downtown. This bedroom listed is a comfortable, converted home office. The bed is an upscale futon topped with memory foam, making it an easy night's sleep.

Guest access

In addition to your own room, as our guest you will have full access to the shared kitchen (feel free to store food in the fridge and cabinets!), dining area, living room, and the shared guest bathroom. Spaces may be shared with hosts and 1-2 other guests. Coin-operated laundry facilities on the basement level are also available to guests. Street parking is free, time-unlimited and usually very easy to find within 1 block of our home. The apartment has been kept pet-free and all sheets are washed with unscented detergent, to support guests with allergies.

Interaction with guests

In addition to an initial orientation to the space and the neighborhood, we are available in person or via text to answer questions that may arise. We are happy to chat and comfortably share the space, but will otherwise give you lots of space to do your own thing.

Other things to note

We are a household of two queer, fun-loving, adventure-oriented women. We've created a space that is welcoming of people of all sorts of genders, sexualities, races & ethnicities, worldviews, etc, and we ask that guests be respectful of us and our identities in return. We look forward to meeting you!

Amenities
Lift
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $7 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $7 AUD
Weekend Price $50 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

-Check out time is at 10 AM

- Be respectful of the space and others that live here.

- Please do your own dishes (handwash) and either dry them or leave them on the drying rack.

- Please return keys to key hook and lock bottom lock before checking out (IMPORTANT*IF KEYS ARE LOST OR NOT RETURNED THERE WILL BE A MINIMUM OF A $50 FEE FOR REPLACEMENT)

- Laundry is available onsite and is coin operated

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kate User Profile
November 2017
Gavin and Emily were everything AirBnB was made for...staying in a comfortable and stylish home with hosts who know their neighborhood and the city you are visiting. I was there to take an exam, but it felt much more like a mini-vacation with the activities and restaurants I went to based on their suggestions. They are genuinely interested in who you are, and that quality makes staying at their home that much better! Highly highly highly recommend (especially for all you medical students taking CS!)

Laurenda User Profile
October 2017
Gavin was an awesome host. Location was great, she was very knowledagable of the area, the apartment was very tidy and spacious. She even has a coffee and tea bar as well as complimentary shampoo, conditioner, towels, and lotion. Great experience for my first AirBnB!

Ann User Profile
October 2017
This space is ideal for those wanting a comfortable and accessible room. Our rides to Central City were no more than 15 minutes. There are markets and restaurants directly across the street. Gavin and Emily are beyond gracious and really read our moods well. Our space in Philadelphia made us feel as if we were living in the city and not just visiting.

Arielle User Profile
October 2017
I’m a female traveling alone, and there’s no possible way that Gavin and Em could make me feel more safe and hospitable. The area is very fun and accessible either through walking or public transpo.

Marie User Profile
October 2017
Gavin and Em are very very nice. The home is clean and pretty! The walk in the city is too long but there are a lot of possibilities to come easy to the place you want! I would definitely come again when I’m in philly again!

Kelindah User Profile
October 2017
Gavin and Em's place was truly one of the loveliest air bnb experiences I've ever had. Our room was beautiful and the whole apartment is welcoming, clean, and adorable. We could hear birds singing outside our window! The place is close to charming restaurants and shops, but still an escape from our usual city life. Em and Gavin are incredibly friendly, helpful, and fun to talk to. They offered suggestions, and stories, but still gave us space to relax and explore on our own. We hope to return and stay in touch!

Mitch User Profile
September 2017
Em and Gavin were the nicest ppl! I was very comfortable at their place... I HIGHLY recommend staying with them!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Gavin User Profile

I have wanderlust at its finest. I live to experience and work to travel.

The space is hosted by me and my partner Em. We are two queer women who love traveling, adventures and the outdoors. I am a REALTOR and designer and Em is in Grad school.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Gavin’s place.
Gavin
Em helps host.
Em

The neighbourhood

Similar listings