Skip to content
Private parking on quiet cul-de-sac, storage for bikes available in the garage Bright kitchen with lots of workspace, gas hob, oven, microwave & Nespresso machine
Bright Double Bedroom in picturesque East Devon
Bright Double Bedroom in picturesque East Devon
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is on the edge of the village of Ottery St Mary in the East Devon countryside, close to A30, M5 & Exeter International Airport, but also only 7 miles from the beach.

You’ll love my place because it's a bright, clean and warm new build property in a quiet neighbourhood with an enclosed garden and patio that enjoys sun throughout the day. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

My place is a great base if you're visiting the local area or want a comfy bed as you pass on through East or West.

The A30, M5 and the airport are in easy reach & there is a bus stop 2mins from the house into Exeter City centre or Honiton, along with one down to the seaside at Sidmouth.

Ottery St Mary centre is an easy 10min stroll from my house through a park and along the river Otter.

In Ottery you'll find a whole range of stores and great places to eat. We have a Sainsbury's, Rosey's Chippy which is a great fish and chip shop, The Volunteer Inn, where you will find excellent local ales and tasty wholesome food. The Rusty Pig which offers a unique culinary experience and a great selection a drinks with an extended happy hour, a lovely coffee shop along and other independent shops, a post office and a bank.

Guest access

Sole use of the main bathroom. A fast wifi connection, now tv & very welcome to use kitchen, sitting room and garden.

Interaction with guests

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask or give me a ring.

I've only lived in East Devon since Oct 2016 so I'm still finding my way around, always pleased to hear recommendations for the local area and to share what I've found.

Other things to note

There is a 3 year old retired greyhound called Brae who lives in the property, she is a quiet natured dog who will say hello and then generally drift off back to sleep


Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in time is 6PM - 11PM

- No shoes upstairs please
- Smoking outside only
- Please be considerate to my neighbours

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
July 2017
Victoria's place is exactly as pictured and described. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Nice bathroom for your own use! Inc. bath. Was in the perfect position for my work as I was traveling on business, and just a short 15min stroll into the town centre.

Mary User Profile
October 2017
I loved my stay with Victoria - she was friendly, welcoming and her house is beautiful! Would highly recommend if you're in Ottery.

Darren User Profile
October 2017
Outstanding comfort and cleanliness. Slept well as it was so quiet. Thanks Victoria.

David User Profile
October 2017
A fantastic room with a great host. Comfortable, clean and with many thoughtful touches. Highly recommended!

Jiaguang User Profile
September 2017
Victoria's house is brand new with modern decoration. There is a box of toiletries, a bottle of water with two glasses and even a living instruction,especially the exclusive (URL HIDDEN) shows she is quite thoughtful for the guests. The room actually is much better than the pic posted. A perfect stay and highly recommend!

Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Victoria's house was lovely and cosy and we were made to feel welcome. Highly recommended!

Jennifer User Profile
September 2017
Victoria's house is really comfortable and homely. She even left a bottle of water with glasses and a box with toiletries in our room.

Ottery Saint Mary, United KingdomJoined in September 2016
Victoria User Profile

Hi there,

I'm a polite respectful person, who believes it actually is nice to be nice!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings