Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Laura's house is set on an acre and a half. The Kitchen has a gas stove and dishwasher. There is a wood fire for the winter and evaporative air conditioning is ducted into all the bedrooms and living areas for summer. Shops on the High street are only a 5 min walk away. We are in the Pyrenees ranges with many vineyards including Taltarni, Blue Pyrenees and Mount Avoca.

The space

The house has 2 bedrooms at each end of the house. Each set of bedrooms has a bathroom and toilet. The B & B itself is setup with Kitchen, adjacent small family room with wall mounted TV and dining room. My daughter and I live down the other end of the house and the kitchen is shared although Laura and I are respectful of peoples privacy. Netflix is available as well as the internet. There is a wood fire heater at each end of the house and ducted air-conditioning in all rooms.

Guest access

wifi / internet, Netflicks


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 0.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Simon User Profile
August 2017
Highly recommended!!! Fantastic value and well kept facilities in a location which is very close to the main street and just a short drive to Ballarat, Bendigo, Ararat and Maryborough. Exceptional value for money and a very friendly host.

James User Profile
June 2017
We stayed a night with Marcus whilst exploring the Pyranees and had a great sleep. Everything was as we wished and the breakfast was a bonus. Marcus and Laura were fabulous hosts and we would highly recommend them. Cheers again Jim and Chelsea

Minh User Profile
June 2017
Marcus is a great host. He's happy to have conversations but also respect guest's privacy. The house and room are as in the picture, providing great comfort to stay. The wood heater is very warm and useful at night when the temperature is low. Marcus also provide electric blanket and extra blankets as well as every essentials needed. Overall it was a great experience staying here.

Christie User Profile
June 2017
Lovely stay here, the room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The house was beautiful, especially the kitchen! Marcus was a very kind and welcoming host, he made us feel at ease and at home straight away. Also the double bed has the cosiest electric blanket to keep you snug on cold nights. Would definitely come back and recommend to others! Thank you for sharing your home with us x

Eric User Profile
April 2017
I stayed at Laura's house for 2 and a half months whilst working in Maryborough. Marcus was a fantastic host who was up for a chat but also gave me my own space. Lovely house with a great place for guests. Would definitely stay again when i'm in the area again. Thanks again Marcus.

Nick User Profile
April 2017
Great affordable accommodation. Marcus is fantastic and very helpful

Konrad User Profile
April 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Marcus's place. The room and house is very spacious, great wifi and it is very close to the centre of Avoca. Above all Marcus is a great host, very friendly and accommodating. Great value, highly recommended.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Avoca, AustraliaJoined in April 2016
Marcus User Profile

Hi all, Im a single dad. My ex and I share custody of our darling daughter Laura, hence the name of my listing.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings