Skip to content
Airy kitchen/living room with open fire and plenty of natural light.
Entire apartment

Pádraig Pearse apt. Kilmainham

Grainne

Pádraig Pearse apt. Kilmainham

5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean6 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Don't just visit Dublin, experience Dublin in any of our 4unique and original apartments. Conveniently situated close to Kilmainham Gaol & Museum and The Royal Hospital Kilmainham, (Dublin's oldest public building)

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
December 2017
We had a good stay in the apartment. The advertisement is accurate, you get what you see. The space was nice for a couple. Good location with tram close by to get in to the city. The only issue we had was that the key lock box code was changed and we weren’t updated with the new …
Hannah User Profile
Hannah
December 2016
Perfect location for tourists! Warm, cosy apartment making travellers feel at home! Directions to accomodation were perfect and overall excellent stay!
Louise User Profile
Louise
November 2014
The "Padraig Pearse" apartment was true to the description (Website hidden by Airbnb) was amazingly clean, warm and homey...while managing to be stylish at the same time! A great place to come home to after a winter's day in Dublin. Easily accessible to the Luas as Grainne mentio…
Evie User Profile
Evie
May 2018
Handy public transport and gorgeous apartment, would highly recommend!
Giulio User Profile
Giulio
April 2018
The apartment is very cosy. It is full of light and clean. The host is kind and helpfull in every moment. The place is well located, it is not difficult to reach the city center. It is perfect for a family trip in Dublin.
Aran User Profile
Aran
October 2017
amazing comfortable place to stay, with coded access to a secure parking area. 5 mins walk to the nearest Tesco and Luas (Dublin Tram Service). It is an older house so it was a tiny bit akward getting up and down the stairs with a Pram. Grainne very kindly arranged a travel cot f…
Wendy User Profile
Wendy
January 2017
Avoid at all costs. There's a reason this place has a strict cancellation policy. The towels were not washed properly and smelled like mildew. One towel also had a few little bugs crawling on it. I found spiders in the bathroom and a wasp in the bedroom (in January). The sil…
Grainne User Profile
Response from Grainne:
I would not recommend Wendy as a guest. She decided 2 days prior to her arrival that she wished to cancel and was looking for a full refund. As we have a strict cancellation policy and would be unlikely to relet the apartment, this was declined. We allowed her an early 5.30am check in without any extra cost. We also checked in with her the day after her arrival to see if she had any issues, and she stated everything was fine. She then checked out unexpectedly 2 days early, stating that she found a wasp or a bee (in January) and 2 spiders in the apartment. The apartment was checked prior to her departure, and we could find no trace of the wasp (seemingly she killed it) or the spiders. She also complained about the towels and the radiators being dusty. This is after 4 nights in the apartment without raising any issues. We checked the towels and there was no issue with them nor was there with dust. She declined to show our representative what she stated were the problems, she didn't wish to admit her to the apartment to check and was quite irate with her. She then made a vexatious complaint to air bnb looking for a refund. This lady was travelling alone, and seemed to be nervous staying alone in an apartment. She was nervous staying outside of the city centre and was looking for faults in the location as she stated she had read something on the internet about the area. I would not recommend her as a genuine guest.
January 2017

Hosted by Grainne

IrelandJoined in July 2011
Grainne User Profile
101 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
I'm Gráinne, originally from Co. Kildare and raised in a small family run hotel. I am married to Tim who is now retired from An Garda Siochána (Irish Police). Tim and I purchased this property in 1986 and lived here for a number of years until our family grew and we needed to …
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings