Spacious Home With Mountain Views - QUEEN BED

Private room in home hosted by Helen

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 shared bath
Park for free
This is one of the few places in the area with free parking.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies and other issues like trouble checking in.
A spacious home in a perfect countryside setting for relaxation and exploring the natural beauty of Warburton and the Yarra Valley. Only 72 km from Melbourne CBD Warburton is a year round tourist highlight and must see destination for overseas visitors and Melburnians alike. I look forward to your visit and welcoming you to my creative home.

The space
My home is spacious, there are plenty of places to sit, relax and watch the world go by. You can sit on the back deck and if you wish use the OzPig (wood-fired barbecue) for a fire or barbecue (except on total fire ban days). Feed the parrots, wander round the garden and soak up the fresh mountain air and great views.

In the breakfast / dining room there is a comfy area with plenty of room to sit and read a book, work on your computer or simply have a cup of tea and enjoy the view out the window.

Use the kitchen if you wish. You are welcome to cook or pop your food into the fridge. There is a washing machine if you need to clean your clothes and line available. You can even book in to take a pottery class during your stay; it's all happening in my fully equiped ceramics studio out the back and I’d be very happy to show you around if you’re interested. I offer an Airbnb ceramics / pottery experience which is called ‘The Art Of Permanent Objects’ and you can search for this under ‘Experiences in Warburton’. Alternatively copy and paste this link into your browser and it will take you to my page

https://abnb.me/SnOof1NH4Q

There are many photos and examples of my artwork and my student’s work on my social media pages Facebook & Instagram - search for Cornell Ceramics.

This spacious home is the perfect place to base yourselves while relaxing and exploring Warburton and the Yarra Valley. I have two good sized bedrooms available, so if you are a family of four or two couples wanting to stay under the same roof, then this could be your perfect place.

This particular listing is for the queen bedroom, in the room there is a mirrored dressing table, large wardrobe, plenty of cupboard space and bedside drawers. There is an electric blanket on the bed as well as an extra heater in the room for your comfort during the winter months. This is a good option for those of you who may be looking to unpack and stay a while. The room overlooks the front garden, when in bloom there are views of a stunning camellia and a magnolia tree just outside the window. The afternoon sunlight and bird sounds make this an inviting and peaceful space for an afternoon nap.

The second room is listed separately on AirBnB and is a twin / king room but still under the same name of ‘Spacious Home With Mountain Views’. If you are interested in this room, copy and paste the following link into your browser and it will take you to the page

https://abnb.me/NuuRV5DN4Q

Both rooms are simply and neatly decorated with comfortable beds, fresh towels and garden views. There is a large shared bathroom centrally located just a few steps away from the bedrooms. This main bathroom has the option of both a shower and bath. Basic toiletries are provided.

My home is single storey, however for those of you who may have mobility considerations there are three steps leading up to the bedrooms and several steps down into the dining room, the rest of the house is all on the same level.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Free parking on premises
TV
Washing machine
Dryer
Air conditioning
Bathtub
Security cameras on property
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.91 out of 5 stars from 90 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Warburton, Victoria, Australia

The Yarra Valley is Melbourne's closest gourmet region with wine, cheese production and chocolate just some of the producers to be visited.

Warburton is at one end of Victoria's best bicycle trail which makes its way through beautiful forests with magnificent views of the Yarra Valley and Yarra river. The bus service can take your bicycle (up to two bikes per bus) if you only want to ride the 35km trail one way.

Warburton's altitude makes for nearby lush rainforests, fantastic bushwalking to waterfalls and a short drive Mount Donna Buang, only a few kilometres as the crow flies, Melbourne's closest snow in winter.

Hosted by Helen

  1. Joined in March 2015
  • 207 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I am a British trained fine artist and teacher, specialising in ceramics. I moved to Australia permanently in 2003 and continue to enjoy this great country and all it has to offer.

I have been fortunate enough to travel quite a bit and in more recent years I have stayed in several different AirBnBs and they have all been delightful experiences where I've met some truly lovely people. This is what led me to becoming a host myself and over the last few years it has allowed me the opportunity to pursue my creative passion.

In late 2016 moved out of the inner city and into the green, leafy mountains of the Yarra Valley. So high that clouds drift by close enough that they can touch the house and the lush forest that surrounds us. Many species of wild parrots grace us with their presence and the occasional wombat wanders through the garden.

For many years it was my dream to have a proper studio space surrounded by nature in a country setting, now that dream has been realised. A once dilapidated garden shed has been transformed into a fully equiped ceramics / art studio, with natural light and expansive surfaces to work from and now live my dream of making my art and teaching workshops from home.

My rustic pretty potting shed is one of my most favourite places to be, I happily spend hours submersed in this creative space playing with clay. If you are interested, I am very happy to give you a tour of the studio and show you the latest work that’s being produced. Furthermore, if you would like to book in for a workshop during your stay this can also be arranged. It’s a great activity to do if you are looking to unwind and you don’t need to have any previous experience.



I am a British trained fine artist and teacher, specialising in ceramics. I moved to Australia permanently in 2003 and continue to enjoy this great country and all it has to offer.…

During your stay

I'm happy to chat with guests and answer any questions I maybe able to help with. It's always interesting to meet new people.
  • Language: English
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 5:00 pm
Checkout: 10:00 am
No pets
No parties or events
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb’s COVID-19 safety practices apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Security camera/recording device Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy