Skip to content
SIMPLE 1 BR APARTMENT FREE PARKING FREE WIFI
SIMPLE 1 BR APARTMENT FREE PARKING FREE WIFI
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Hello, welcome to my clean, modern and simple apartment :) it's all you need for a perfect and comfortable stay while positioned right in the heart of all of South Yarra's shopping, eating and cafes district, you wont need to walk too far to find a place you love!

The space

(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN): @__littlejourney__

Situated on Claremont Street, above South Yarra's most bustling cafe, Two Birds One Stone (type into web browser "broadsheet two birds one stone").

I guarantee you'll enjoy this perfectly positioned residence -

The apartment is new and elegantly styled. It is a 1 bedroom with high ceilings on the 12th floor (there are 16 floors). It comes fully furnished with Sheridan linen (amazing flax linen to die for) and fluffy Sheridan towels. An east facing corner apartment with Chapel Street and mountain views - no expense has been spared for you to enjoy this perfectly positioned residence.

The apartment is just minutes walk away from an abundant mix of cafés and restaurants (see my guidebook for a comprehensive listing, otherwise I'll be sure to message you with a personalised selection of cafes once your reservation is confirmed). I also adore the convenience of every single convenience
e.g. yoga, One Hot, Hummimg Puppy, dry cleaner, Bancrofts, hairdressers: Joey Scandizzo, barbers: Kings Domain, nail salons, Tips and Toes, banks: CBA, NAB, Westpac and Bank of Melbourne, post office, bookshops: Avoca Bookstore, and gift stores: Frances Pilley - right on your doorstep.

The kitchen is equipped with Miele appliances, SMEG kettle and toaster (so cool), cutlery and crockery, dishwasher and a dining table for 2. Rainshower in the bathroom. Aesop/ECOSTORE shower products. Diptyque candles. European laundry (with dryer). The outdoor area has a BBQ.

The entire apartment leases at a rate of between $105 - $150 AUD per night (subject to seasonal variation) and can accommodate 2 people up to 6 people with additional bedding. This is the perfect apartment, suited to those seeking an above average stay - corporate professionals and discerning guests look no further!

- South Yarra train station (5 minute walk)
- CBD (7 minutes by train)
- CBD (10 minutes by car)

A car park is allocated for the duration of your stay (this is free).

Additional bedding (one queen size airbed and one single size foam mattress can also be provided for additional guests, $35 charge per person per night).

This is a well-positioned apartment, nestled away but still so close to all the action - it is perfect for either short or long stays.

I welcome young (but mature folk), gay or lesbian, older folk, business folk, as well as overseas uni students and couples. My apartment is also fine for one night hook ups or just wanting a place to crash after partying over the weekend ;)

A short walk away is every kind of everything; Woolworths (5 mins), IGA (2 mins), Coles (15 mins), banks, pharmacy, yoga (10 mins), 24 hour gym (1 min), Botanical Gardens (15 mins), and so, so, so much more…

If time permits I'm more then happy to share a tea or latte or chai and my 7 years extensive knowledge of living in the SY area :)

Don't hesitate to get in touch if you have any questions – I'd be happy to help and will get back to you as soon as possible!

Thanks for checking out my listing!

Mia

*I'd love to hear from you but I'd also love to hear about you! A short intro and established Airbnb profile (with verification and reviews) will help speed up the booking process.

*Definitely try the cafe Two Birds One Stone! It is perfect for breakfast, brunch or lunch and is phenomenally busy on weekends. Also Adriano Zumbo will cater to those with a penchant for delicious pastries and sweets.

*Importantly, I am most averse to clutter, a self confessed OCD clean freak! I have no personal belongings in the aparrtment – this means plenty of wardrobe space for you, shelving, fridge space - the place should feel just like your own!

*My cleaner will come through the apartment fortnightly if your stay is of the extended variety!

Guest access

as a guest, you're welcome to the fridge and a fully stocked pantry! I cannot stress enough to keep wifi usage to a minimum - no excessive streaming is permitted.

Interaction with guests

I love interacting with all my guests however much or little - don't hesitate to text, call or send me a message via Airbnb!

Other things to note

preference for young couples from overseas / mature couples / business owners / professionals relocating or on long term contracts.

I also provide myki cards to all my guests so you can get around on the trains, trams and buses hassle free. Upon checkout leave the card behind - dont forget!

***security deposit is paid only through Airbnb resolution process if you break / lose something in the apartment - it is not paid when you book***

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Lift
Internet
Prices
Extra people $35 AUD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $70 AUD
Security Deposit $200 AUD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress, 1 floor mattress
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- SMOKING ALLOWED ON THE BALCONY & LEAVE YOUR BUTTS OUTSIDE
- SMALL CIVILISED GATHERINGS ARE TOTALLY ACCEPTABLE
- ANY LOST SWIPES INCUR A $100 REPLACEMENT FEE
- RESPECT THE NEIGHBOURS
- KEEP THE NOISE DOWN

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

80 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
November 2017
I received the check in instructions only an hour prior to my arrival, and they were wrong. This required phone calls to host to get the right instructions. Parking spot notified by host was different to house manual, resulting in confusion and anxiety. Once inside, the apartment is satisfactory, good internet, basic ammenities. Not really ‘luxury’ but ok for a brief stay. Many good shops and restaurants around, very close to public transport.

Vaughan User Profile
November 2017
A pleasure as always! Until next time. Once again thank you very much. V/-

Troy User Profile
November 2017
Great place to stay would 100% stay again

Karyn User Profile
November 2017
Commuication with host was apalling. None of my early messages responded to. Checkin details sent 1 hr prior to checkin (whilst we were travelling and I could not download the info) and were different instructions to those shown on site. On arrival I rang host and waited for return call to get in. We were advised of a designated car space. I asked on arrival which car space we were to use and was advised different spaces by mobile and then via airbnb. We had to move car the first day as another tenant advised we were in their spot. Contacted host again and they sent us to another spot! The car was parked for 2 days and as were leaving we were abused by another tenant for using their spot!!! He threatened to have car towed!!! The apartment is in a good area and satisfactory in itself. Unfortunately the host is trying to run a business (not well) and what is missing is all the nice touches you get from a real owner sharing their place.

Salman User Profile
October 2017
Amazing place. Amazing location!!!

Chantelle User Profile
October 2017
A beautiful apartment and very central. Great for a few nights stay if you want to explore the city. Highly recommend.

Kelsey User Profile
October 2017
This place was an awesome find! Clean and stylish - I felt at home as soon as I walked in! Mia was delightful to deal with. Very accommodating and thoughtful. Amazing pad! Highly recommend

AustraliaJoined in November 2011
Little Journey User Profile

Hello!

My name is Mia.
I've been doing Airbnb for 6 years now.
I love being both a guest and a host!

My background is half Australian and half Thai.
I've travelled around:
Thailand
Indonesia
Singapore
China/Hong Kong
Malaysia
Vietnam
Jordan
South Africa
East Africa
London
France
Italy
Greece
Croatia
Germany
Netherlands
New York, LA and some other places.

I have a BA (Hons) in Criminology and now study psychology at Melb Uni :)

I genuinely love hearing from you, about you and meeting you too :) so please come say hello :) and thank you for taking a look at my listings :)

Hope to see you soon,

Mia

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings