Kitchen/dining areaKitchen/dining area
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Delightful cottage in the heart of Maleny. Spacious and private, Arthouse B&B gets its name from the eclectic range of pottery and art work on display.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 2PM - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad, Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $25 AUD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $60 AUD
Security Deposit $300 AUD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please leave house as you found it: dishes cleaned and put away etc. Rubbish in bins outside - yellow bin is for recycling. Fresh bags for bins are in drawers under bench and vanity.

All used linen (only pillow cases that have been used) can be placed in baskets in laundry or bathroom.

If hot weather first try airconditioner on Dry Setting as this uses less electricity. If not sufficient then change mode to Cool. Make sure airconditioner turned off when you go out.

Also when you go out close windows (except those opening into porch or carport as rain won't enter those).

Smoking outside only - there is an ashtray provided on the outdoor table.

Please respect the neighbours and maintain noise levels.

Only park in the carport or driveway up to it (or grass) but not the car spaces at the bottom, which are reserved for the two houses behind.

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - Please do not park on easement shared with the two houses at end of driveway. Park in the carport and driveway up to it or any of the grass areas.
Amenity limitations - Weak wifi during storms as Flash Fibres is not provided through Telstra etc but a wireless system

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Meg User Profile
August 2017
We had such a lovely time at this home away from home. The Arthouse is very conveniently located, well stocked and lovingly furnished. Thoughtful touches such as Nespresso machine, kids toys and extra blankets. Beautiful shower and locally made soap. Mary went above and beyond providing a lovely breakfast with Locally produced extras. Will definitely return.
Mary User ProfileMary is a superhost.
Response from Mary:
Thanks for the lovely review. Would love to have you back.
August 2017

Sandra User Profile
August 2017
Clean, well equiped house in a good location for a walk into the village. Mary was easy to communicate with. Great for up to 4 people.
Mary User ProfileMary is a superhost.
Response from Mary:
Thank you for staying Sandra and for leaving everything clean and tidy. I appreciate the honest feedback (I've only recently purchased Arthouse) and have now revised the description. Wedding guests appreciate the extra bedding for an overnight stay, but the place is a bit small for more than 4 people for longer stays.
August 2017

Renee User Profile
August 2017
Arthouse is fabulous. It's spotlessly clean and fresh, and so welcoming. The house is so close to the shops and cafes of Maleny, a 2 minute walk down the hill. Mary provided us with local produce for breakfast which was yummy and much appreciated. With an 18 month old I was worried about if the Arthouse would be child friendly, but it was perfect. Mary provided some quirky toys which kept my son entertained! Overall Arthouse was a fantastic place to stay in Maleny.
Mary User ProfileMary is a superhost.
Response from Mary:
Thank you so much for the awesome review, Renee, and thanks for leaving everything spotless! And so glad the ladybug etc. was put to good use.
August 2017

Prue User Profile
July 2017
It was a perfect place to stay with a young family. Lots of space for our 1 year old to crawl around and very close to the Maleny township. Grey communication from Mary and lots of great treats from the local community to sample such a maleny dairy yougurt to enjoy with museli.
Mary User ProfileMary is a superhost.
Response from Mary:
Glad you enjoyed Arthouse, Prue, and thanks for the lovely review
July 2017

Samantha User Profile
July 2017
Loved Mary's house. Very comfy and in a great location. It's easy to walk into Maleny. We loved sitting in the backyard in the afternoon sun. It is very clean, with comfy beds, a great shower and Mary left a beautiful breakfast. Unlimited wifi was excellent!!

Heike User Profile
July 2017
The Arthouse B&B was absolutely wonderful, really beautifully furnished with many interesting and high quality details, including a beautiful doll's pram, blackboard and a child's ladybird wheely bug. Mary's place was super clean and comfortable, very well equipped and we were surprised with a lovely food basket. The B&B's quiet location is convenient to shops and attractions. We can highly recommend Mary's Arthouse B&B and will certainly visit again.
Mary User ProfileMary is a superhost.
Response from Mary:
Thank you for being perfect guests and for leaving such an awesome review. Hope you do visit again!
July 2017

Amy User Profile
July 2017
The Arthouse B&B was a great place to unwind from the city for a few days. The house is comfortable and well planned. Everything was in its right place, and the house was clean and cozy. It's a close walk downhill to all the shops and restaurants, uphill on the way home. We would definitely stay again.

This host has 106 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Beerwah, AustraliaJoined in February 2015
Mary User ProfileMary is a superhost.

I am a freelance journalist with a PhD in Journalism. At present I am working on a memoir of my father, who was one of the early pioneer aviators. I am a cycling nut who loves cycling on and off road alone or with friends. So lucky to be living in a region which is Cyclists' Paradise. More about me on my website or on my feed @marygarden

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings