Skip to content
Guest bedroom and built in robeShared kitchen
Private retreat within our new home
Private retreat within our new home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy your own private well appointed Queen room and lounge upstairs within our 2016 built luxury home. Continental breakfast & great coffee/tea available. Use of our tennis court and heated swimming pool included.
Our family of 4 (37yo female & 44yo male plus 2 young children under 5) live entirely on the ground floor.

The space

We are 150-600m from the bus, Mitcham train station (12mins into Adelaide city) and Mitcham Square (shopping centre).
Brownhill Creek also runs through our backyard - it's beautiful!
There are 3 bedrooms and a study, a home theatre and separate lounge room all located upstairs.

We have 2 permanent guests that live upstairs in 2 of the 3 bedrooms, a professional married couple with permanent residency (from UK & America), they have their own bathroom in their room and care for our children on Saturdays and when required.
The bathroom pictured is shared with a 24yo male studying his masters in Marketing, he and the other couple are like family to us, delightful to be around and they are amazing cooks!

Guest access

Laundry, upstairs bathroom (shared with 1 male student), home theatre and upstairs lounge, downstairs lounge when not in use (avail most business days other than Tuesdays between 9-5pm as we are at work and children are in care/learning centre).
There's an allocated space to store food in the pantry and a guest fridge/freezer available.
You are welcome to cook in our kitchen (it's large enough to fit everyone) and use whatever you require eg utensil/appliance/pots/pans/baking/cutlery/plates,bowls etc
You are welcome to sit outside under cover, swim in the pool or have a hit if tennis.
You are also welcome to feed the ducks from our bridge (bird seed only)

Interaction with guests

We love people and if you want to socialise with us, all you need to do is come downstairs.
We (my husband and I) work 6 days a week, there usually someone home from 5pm onwards Mon-Fri and all permanent house occupants are usually gone for the day by 9.15am.

We like good food/wine/cheese. We often eat all together and take turns cooking. Air B & B guests are welcome to join us. You can have as much or little to do with us as you please.

Other things to note

There is currently a mix of Muslim (practicing), Catholic (practicing) and non religious adults in our home.
We respect and quiz/discuss each other's beliefs often - it is a very easy going environment when it is almost impossible to offend anyone however this info is for your comfort not ours.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Pool
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

Smoking outside only.
Off street parking available
Entry after 7.30pm must be from the back door
No more than 2 people in the room unless there is an infant under the age of 1.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Our ground floor is split level with 6 stairs and there is a further 19 stairs to get up to your room
Potential for noise - Once every now and then one of our children may wake crying in the night from a nightmare or being unwell- very rare occurrence. Unlikely to be heard
Pet(s) live on property - We have a Beagle (Chloe) & Cavoodle (Sophie), both live 100% outside and are not permitted inside.
No parking on property - Possible via arrangement however our preference is no on site parking. There's plenty of nearby unrestricted off street parking.
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, butlers pantry, laundry and if you wish to hang around downstairs with us inside or out, you are welcome too.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 1 night.

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alan User Profile
October 2017
Outstanding in every sense of the word. Fantastic facilities and great value for money. Thoroughly engaging hosts and a pleasure to meet Sarah and Mark. Everything you would want from an AIRBnB stay and I would recommend this place to everyone. Simply outstanding.

Ken User Profile
October 2017
You could not hope for better hosts than Mark and Sarah. They made me feel so welcome, and were so thoughtful. They even had great touches like leaving a little basket of snacks (with a Chocolate Bar!!) in my room! Their place is just beautiful. There is not doubt in my mind that you will be happy to stay with them!

Barbara User Profile
October 2017
You wanna be part of a big family ? This is it. Very open and welcoming place, you feel at home in a minute. Sarah and Mark are not just hosts, they became friends in less than a week. Always up for a chat and glass of wine, they make it very easy to live with. Thanks for giving me the best start in Adelaide, I could think of ! Room is spacious, with comfy king bed to relax, and a study, when you need to work or learn. Bathroom is clean and invites you to have a shower. Big kitchen facilities, where everybody meets up in the evening. Supermarket & Shopping centre just a 5 min walk away. Train to city 600m. Also, highly recommend to explore the area around. The trails along Brownhill Creek are magic, especially in spring. Absolutely loved it !
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Thank you Barbara, you were officially our first Air B & B guest do your feedback /review is greatly appreciated!
October 2017

Lim User Profile
October 2017
The place is awesome! Sarah and Mark are both wonderful. I highly recommend staying at their place. Their warmest welcome will definitely make you feel like home.
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
It was a pleasure meeting you and we wish you all the best.
October 2017

Romain User Profile
October 2017
Really nice place, with nice people, we really enjoyed the time spent there with all the family.

Adelaide, AustraliaJoined in November 2016
Sarah User Profile

My husband (43yrs) and I (36yrs) run our own real estate office and have done so for the past 13 years. We love having people around and entertaining. We have two young boys. You can enjoy your own private room, lounge and bathroom all of which is located upstairs in our 2016 built home or you are totally welcome to mingle with us (we are always home around dinner time). My family will all be downstairs.
You are more than welcome to use the laundry, kitchen (we even have a spot in the pantry if you and your own fridge), outside kitchen, swimming pool and tennis court.
We have travelled around Australia (in our own motor home) and overseas to Europe as well as South East Asia.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings