Skip to content
Entire house

Casa de Kona- Private Pool

Damarys User Profile

Casa de Kona- Private Pool

5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Charming two bedroom private house with swimming pool located half mile from Sandy Beach. This house has all the comforts of home and provides that desired privacy for your tropical vacations!


Air conditioning
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM


10 Reviews

Marie User Profile
September 2018
An excellent place to stay in Rincon.
Felix User Profile
July 2018
Great place!
Olga User Profile
May 2018
It was just perfect, we had a great time.
Yolanda User Profile
December 2017
Overpriced very small place with broken beds and they claimed 6 person accommodation but had only bed for 5 and without a full couch so very misleading and uncomfortable. Also water heater was not plugged and we had water issues (no water 2 of the 3 days!) House was on a noisy ca…
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Yolanda, I am sorry that you were not happy with the accommodations, however there are several things we would like to clarify. I was first contacted by Barbara, who was on your group, who ask me if the house will be comfortable for 3 couples, to which I replied to her that I did not believed it will be as it was more fit for 2 couples or for a family traveling with kids, she replied that the group was okay with accommodating themselves using the living room sofa bed. Then you contacted me saying you were in the group with Barbara but the first thing you asked was for a discount which we would not give during Christmas week. The listing description clearly specifies the layout of the beds. As you know, PR just passed a catastrophic hurricane which has made utilities not 100% reliable. In the listing description the first thing you read is *There is power and water, however there could be outages as they are still doing repairs on the area*. Any guest coming to PR in the next months must be prepared to experience outages either in power, water or internet services because we are undergoing a major reestablishment of services throughout the island. However, we are happy to inform that Casa Kona has a back up water reserve system and generator. I strongly don't agree with the comment that house is on a noisy/not safe street but respect your thoughts. Regarding the spam (this was actually funny to read) Immediately I get a booking I sent all my guests an e-mail with check in/out instructions along with activities to do or services in Rincon. I don't understand why you see this as spam as I followed this introductory message with the information you asked (if there were towels, toiletries). As the listing also includes we do provide a "starter supply" of toiletries which means if you need extra during your stay you must bring it. I understand that you are not familiar with the rental market in Rincon as for $60 in Puntas you can only find studios with no pool or view, if you find a 2 bedroom house with a pool and ocean view for $60 let me know as I wil rent it myself! The BBQ was stored inside for the storm and we forgot to take it out after the storm so we apologize for that inconvenience. The other reviews this house has are 5 stars and everyone has been happy so I believe that you had not read completely the property description before booking and strongly encourage you to do so the next time. You texted me at 11 pm the day before check out saying you had no water so you were only 12 hours without water of the 72 you rented. I hope you can next time find a place that fits all your needs.
December 2017
Luis User Profile
September 2017
Great place!
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
September 2017
Peter User Profile
May 2017
Nice small house. Close to the beach and town of Rincon. Clean and with basic amenities. Would recommend
Jennifer User Profile
Response from Jennifer:
Always welcome!
May 2017
Yesenia User Profile
August 2018
Excelente ubicación, muy limpio

Hosted by Damarys

Joined in May 2018
Damarys User Profile
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Jennifer’s place.
Damarys helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings