Property Front with secure parking (gated and lock up garage)Master Bedroom with en suite. Queen Bed (hand made from reclaimed timber) Quality bed linen
Daves Art House - Private Master Bedroom & Ensuite
Daves Art House - Private Master Bedroom & Ensuite


Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Dave's Art House is a stylish property Ideal for couples or small groups looking for a romantic retreat or just somewhere to chill and enjoy life in a very relaxed setting. Dave lives upstairs, so the entire ground floor is yours to enjoy!

The space

Master Bedroom
Queen Bed (hand made from reclaimed timbers) with quality bed linen, walk in robe, ducted air con, 32 inch wall mounted TV with apple TV and broadband internet. En suite bathroom, shower, private toilet, vanity, quality bathroom essentials.

Kitchen - Fully Equipped
Fridge, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee machine and more....
Basic pantry items no charge, including tea, coffee, and other cooking condiments.

Dining / Lounge / Alfresco
Full access to all these areas which adjoin the kitchen. See photos.

Laundry
Full access to laundry / washing machine. Plenty of hanging space to dry clothes.

Parking
Secure parking available on property (property is gated with intercom, plus lock up garage) if you're coming with a car.

Guest access

You have dedicated access to the ground floor of the property, Kitchen, Dining, Lounge, Alfresco Outdoor

Interaction with guests

In general you probably won't see much of me, I'm out and about quite a lot and frequently sleep over at my partner's house.
If I'm home I'm more than happy to share a drink or a meal, make you a coffee, or leave you in peace, it's entirely up to you.

I will respect your privacy and I hope you will do the same for me.

I'm always available via text or phone if you need anything.

Other things to note

Basic pantry items are available to guests throughout their stay


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 4PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $28 AUD / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Safety card

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jowie User Profile
April 2017
Posting for a friend. This is the best Airbnb experiences we ever had. With fresh flowers put on the bed to welcomed us with our early check-in to kick off our unforgettable Perth tour. Dave is an artistic host and very enjoying his life with his lovely boy, painting his works and playing guitar that we truly wish we should do an early retirement too. We didn't drive but the house is close to the train station so we didn't have big issue in using public transports like trains(make sure you get the family rider tickets for only Aus$12.4 for unlimited daily access for all zones and free connecting buses!!) and there are several free shuttle buses in Perth city too. Dave eventually got us two bikes to exploring Perth, we used the bikes for touring around Swan Valley(for wineries, meals, fruits and honey), Perth and did our Rottnest Island's 22km bike tour. We exploring Guildford, Fremantle and King's Park on foot too and these are the places one should not miss too. We didn't want to leave Dave's house & Perth too and Dave has became our friend now. We had some dinners and wines, many life sharing conversations altogether that truly made our journey unique, remarkable and unforgettable. We will surely come back and stay in Dave's house again hopefully very soon.

Punitha User Profile
March 2017
Worth staying for a beautiful vacation.

Mohd Rafi User Profile
January 2017
Dave represents what airbnb user will experience i.e interaction with the host. Happy to stay at his property and will stay here again if given the opportunity.

Christashrob72@Google.Com User Profile
December 2016
My exprience was absolutely wonderful..the house was amazing and with having all upstairs for your private use was fantastic..Dave is a awesome host and his place has a beautful karismic feel to it..the deco and art is one not to miss seeing..i will defineately be staying with Dave again..i would recommend for anyone else to do so..Christina

Marion User Profile
December 2016
Dave was excellent with the booking, contact and tour of the very large house. Great private parking, quiet area and easy to get too. Thanks Dave for helping Di and I feel very welcome in your new home. We look forward to staying again. I recommend anyone to stay and enjoy this huge house.

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Perth, Australia · Joined in March 2015
Dave User Profile

I am a painter and artist, originally from Perth, but lived and worked in Asia for about 10 years. I'm also a dad and my 7 year old boy lives with me. We are easy going and enjoy meeting new people.

Likes: Art, music (blues especially), travelling (Japan is my favourite destination), good food.

Things I cant live without: things to paint with and paint on, music, nice people, nice conversation, and the occasional drop of single malt Japanese whisky!

Having worked in the hotel industry before turning my hand to art, Ive got a good idea of how to make someones stay smooth and comfortable. When I travel I enjoy great hospitality and unique experiences, and thats what's on offer for all guests at Dave's Art House

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.