The apartment has comfortable seating with TV and DVD player,a dining and work area and
Semi Rural Retreat on Noosa's Doorstep
Semi Rural Retreat on Noosa's Doorstep
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Don't pay Noosa prices! You are welcome to stay in our separate, self-contained apartment located on our 5 acre property in a semi-rural district of the Noosa Shire with quick and easy access to Noosa and all it has to offer.

The space

The apartment is stand alone and provides an open plan kitchen, dining and living space, 2 bedrooms, a modern bathroom and a private outdoor dining area with gas BBQ.

Available bedding is a queen in the main bedroom and a day bed in the second bedroom that can be made up as a single bed or a king bed for an extra couple or 2 children as required. We can also provide a Steelcraft 4-in-1 portable cot that can be configured as a bassinet or a cot and includes a change table.

Relax in front of a large screen TV and a DVD player and keep in touch with wireless internet access.

Enjoy a light breakfast including fresh eggs from our hens, toast and a selection of teas and plunger coffee. Taste the difference in a glass of our filtered rain water.

We are close to nature with a wide variety of birds to watch. The local kangaroos often visit in the afternoon and a frog chorus provides an evening backdrop. On clear nights there is a great view of the stars above as there is limited local ambient light.

Guest access

We are situated on a semi-rural property with an unfenced dam. Because of this it may not be suitable for young children. Families with young children will need to provide appropriate supervision in this area.

Guests are welcome to use our swimming pool and swimming towels can be provided on request. Please note that the pool will be undergoing a renovation in the near future. Until then it is clean, safe and usable - just a little tired!

If you feel the need for a bit of competitive relaxation we have a table tennis table, Bocce set and the room and equipment for backyard cricket or badminton as well as board games just in case you encounter a wet afternoon.

We are currently unable to offer laundry facilities, There is a launderette 10 minutes away in Tewantin:
Tewantin Wash & Tumble:
Shop 4 113 Poinciana Ave, Tewantin
Open: 7 days 5am – 11pm
Have a cup of coffee at on of the excellent Tewantin cafes while you wait!
Recommended - Potters Pantry and Paper Boy

Interaction with guests

We live with our two teenage children and friendly little dog in a house adjacent to the apartment you will be staying in. We will be generally available to answer any questions or provide any help we can. Most of the time we will just get on with our normal lives and let you enjoy your stay.

Tinkerbell, our small toy cavoodle, is an inside dog who loves visitors and will greet you enthusiastically through the flyscreen.

Other things to note

We catch all our own water for drinking and other household use when it rains. All drinking water is filtered so it is safe, and beautiful, to drink. We ask that guests respect our water supply and don't waste this precious resource!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

No shoes inside
Our apartment accommodates 4 people. This includes adults, children and babies. The accommodation charge is for 2 people with an extra charge for a 3rd and 4th person as appropriate. This also applies to adults, children and babies.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mary User Profile
October 2017
Great place to stay. Really comfortable bed, clean and modern. Has everything you need from wifi connection, hair dryer, pots and pan, tea and coffee. Cate also organised milk, eggs, bread and orange juice for us. Thanks Cate and Christopher!

Paul User Profile
September 2017
We can't speak highly enough of both the property and the hosts. The unit was immaculate and so cosy....simply gorgeous. As for Cate and Chris, they just couldn't do enough for you and great people to boot. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

David User Profile
September 2017
We spent our babymoon at this beautiful cottage and had a wonderful time. It had everything we needed and more. The cleanliness of the place and the attention to detail was spectacular and really enhanced the overall experience. The kitchen was fully equipped to cook our own meals and the breakfast provisions were more than sufficient. The outdoor area was also lovely, we really appreciated having that beautiful space to have an afternoon coffee together. This was our first time using an AirBnB and one of our favourite holidays. We plan to go back with bub in the future!

Karen User ProfileKaren is a superhost.
September 2017
A fabulous place to relax and unwind, and so central to everything. Great amenities with everything provided to make your stay super comfortable. Extremely thoughtful hosts who go that extra mile for their guests. Thank you so much Cate and Christopher, we had an absolute ball!

Kimberley User Profile
August 2017
Very clean and tidy abode. Hosts were welcoming and accomodating.

Sue User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed staying at Cate and Christopher's bnb - it's a beautiful space and our hosts had thought of everything we might need. Well-equipped kitchen, comfy bed and greenery all round. We visited Noosa and ate dinner there one night, but we were glad to drive back to the peace of Cooribah. Definitely a place for people wanting to be in the area, but not at the centre of the action. Would recommendit highly!

Boaz User Profile
August 2017
We had an incredible experience! The place was beautiful and spotless, with every amenity we could think of and more. We had a great breakfast with everything we needed provided. Cate and Christopher were very nice and accommodating. Outside there's a large, quint garden with a small pond and many birds. There was also a place to light a bonfire with provided fire wood and a BBQ. Highly recommended for couples.
Cate & Christopher User ProfileCate & Christopher is a superhost.
Response from Cate & Christopher:
Thanks for the great feedback - look forward to you returning sometime with your baby!!
August 2017

Cooroibah, AustraliaJoined in June 2015
Cate & Christopher User ProfileCate & Christopher is a superhost.
We are a recently retired couple who live with our two teenage sons, a small friendly dog and a few chickens on a 5 acre semi rural block close to Noosa in Queensland, Australia. We have a good knowledge of the area we live in and can provide travellers with hints and tips on how…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings