Aussicht, Garten im Sommer. Tisch, Stühle mit Kissen und das grosse Trampolin stehen Ihnen zur Verfügung im Sommer. Ideal für Kinder!Wohnzimmer
Holidayappartment for 4 persons in Reckingen
Hosted by Esther
Esther is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This original 'Walliser' house (17 century) was totally renovated in 1996 and 1999. Now it is a modern, cozy apartment with lots of comfort.
The house is standing in 'Oberdorf', on a very sunny place.
In the summer there is a big garden with sitting place and a big trampoline for the children.
They provide everything for you to enjoy your holidays without any troubles. Feel at home with us!

The space

Lovely 3,5 room apartment. Parking place, WiFi. Kitchen with dishwasher, Nespresso coffee machine, microwave oven. Livingroom with tv. 1 Bedroom with double bed, 1 with 2 single beds. Bathroom with shower, bath,WC and washingmachine. Towels and bed linen are there.

Guest access

You have a livingroom with tv. One Bedroom with double bed and one with two single beds. There is a bathroom with shower, bath, wc and washingmachine.
In the summer we have a big garden with a sitting place and a big trampoline for the childern.

Interaction with guests

Wir live in the same house on the second flore. Wenn you have questions you can ask them and we can give you a lot of information if you want.

Other things to note

You have to pay tourismtaxes, it's obligate for all. It costs fr. 2.50 per person and fr. 1.25 for childern.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM


8 Reviews

Check In
Jonathan User Profile
September 2017
An absolute gem - beautiful apartment in a superb spot. The host could not have been more helpful, welcoming and friendly. Thank you!!

Nuno User Profile
August 2017
The house is beautiful and the region an absolute must for visiting. Both rooms are very cozy. It has a spacious and comfortable living room. The apartment was full equipped like a regular (my!) home. It even had some coffee capsules, olive oil, condiments and other small food and kitchen products that would be a waste for us to buy in such short visit. The prices are a bit steep(like all Switzerland), at least for me, but the value is great. Esther is a very nice host and has a wonderful apartment that we all enjoyed. I hope to repeat the stay some time in the future.

Kees User Profile
June 2017
Esther's (17th century!) house is an excellent AirBNB place: clean, spacious, in a quiet village, in a magnificent environment. There are many hiking options in the direct surroundings. Esther and her family are welcoming hosts, willing to share a wealth of information on the surroundings! We would certainly come back here, when we're travelling in this part of Switzerland again.

Markus User Profile
August 2017
Wir haben uns bei Ester sehr, sehr wohl gefühlt. Liebe, Sympatische Leute !! Alles ist grösser und gemütlicher als wir es uns vorgestellt haben. Die Wohnung ist die sauberste Ferienwohnung in die ich je einziehen durfte. Gute Küche - und dieser Speicher-Ofen ist einfach der Hammer. Rundum - Gemütlichkeit - pur.

Catherine User Profile
August 2017
Nous avons passé 4 jours tranquilles dans l'appartement très fonctionnel d'Esther au milieu des vieux mazots de la vallée de Conches ! Accueil sympathique, propreté, jardin familial à disposition, un local pour les vélos et une place de parc ... tout était au rendez -vous afin qu'on se sente comme à la maison ! A bientôt, Catherine

Isidor User Profile
July 2017
Super Unterkunft.

Verena User Profile
March 2017
Man fühlte sich bei Esther in der Wohnung sofort willkommen und zu Hause

Reckingen VS, SwitzerlandJoined in October 2014
Esther User Profile
Hallo, ich bin Esther. Wohne schon mehr als 20 Jahre hier in Reckingen/Goms. Komme ursprünglich aus Holland, würde mich über Holländische Gäste auch sehr freuen! Bin noch immer begeistert von den vielen Möglichkeiten hier zu Wandern. Es gibt so viele Wanderwege, für jeden hat e…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings