Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire condominium

Joan's Place:MODERN DESIGN LOFT @ the heart of BGC

Joan User Profile

Joan's Place:MODERN DESIGN LOFT @ the heart of BGC

Entire condominium
6 guests1 bedroom2 beds1.5 baths
6 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
Free parking on premises
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sparkling clean
7 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great location
93% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Great loft in an amazing location. This is walking distance to countless restaurants, bars, shopping areas and even one of the best hospital in the nation. Great view of the city center. You’ll love this place because of the friendly people around, it's cleanliness, the size of the unit with high ceiling. This is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids). 20 minutes away from the airport.


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 6PM and check out by 4PM


Well-lit path to entrance
Flat path to front door


28 Reviews

D User Profile
June 2018
Second time. Always good. Helpful friendly and always responsive to any request no matter how small.
D User Profile
May 2018
Always a good stay at Joans place. Clean, big and great service.
D User Profile
March 2018
Place was clean, tidy, large and well looked after. Well worth it.
Dan User Profile
June 2017
Joan's Apartment is very spacious and clean, very close to restaurants and bars so in good location. I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend. Also very good communication made sure I was settled, great host.
Selina User Profile
November 2018
Great location and facilities, accurate as per description close by to restaurants and bars for after work dinners :) the high ceiling is a treat if you like light in your apartments!
Annie Rose User Profile
Annie Rose
May 2018
I had a terrible experience with how this host communicates. I booked for 6 persons (4 adults, 2 kids- even declared our names to her), paid a total of 7,650 only to find out that her actual unit could not accomodate 6 persons when we arrived at the building. The person who as…
Joan User Profile
Response from Joan:
This is my first time to have a very horrible and dishonest guest. She indicated on the reservation only 6 person. I told her the building policy that no visitors allowed more than the capacity of the unit and that we have visitors lounge in the lobby area. She told me that it's her kid's birthday and she only invited a COUPLE of friends to have breakfast and i still told her that we do not allow more than 6 people inside the unit. This unit is NOT A PARTY VENUE. She decided to cancel and i gave her my word that i will give her full refund although this is a last minute reservation. After a few minutes she changed her mind and decided to continue with her reservation. I received a report from the building administration office that she still invited more than 20 people inside the unit and left the unit with so much mess. She only wanted a loft but my caretaker offered her a 2 bedroom loft so she can accommodate more people but not to have a party inside that's why she needs to pay a little bit more. People are so gang ho to have the luxury but are not willing to pay the price. Next time you complaint Annie, I suggest you tell the truth. Annie, the truth is I only received P6,596 from airbnb because they charge you and me for their services and you should know that. My caretaker who has a very big heart paid for the difference of P1,000 just so you can have a bigger unit from her OWN pocket. That unit that you used is not even my unit so which means I didn't make money on that transaction. Next time you want to have a PARTY, I suggest you look for PARTY VENUES not airbnb unit like this because 6 is very much different from 20 person. We have rules to follow as airbnb unit owners and we expect you to follow our rules too. Have a great day!
May 2018
Owen User Profile
April 2018
Great location at a great price! Fast communication and a lovely condo. Recommended!

Hosted by Joan

Altadena, California, United StatesJoined in October 2016
Joan User Profile
115 Reviews
friendly and hospitable
Languages: English, Tagalog
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood


Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out