Skip to content
Lanai from living roomLiving room
Entire condominium

Tropical Gardens; Pool & Hot Tub; Walk to Beach!

Tropical Gardens; Pool & Hot Tub; Walk to Beach!

6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Unit: Kihei Resort 209 | Maui Guidebook

Just remodeled with new paint, new carpets, furniture and more!

Kihei Resort 209 is a great condo for folks looking to escape the crowded resorts, but still be located minutes from the best beaches in Maui. This condo is kept meticulously clean, and the owners live on-island and are very proactive and responsive to maintenance and guest needs.


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Air conditioning
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

22 Reviews

Jessica User Profile
April 2018
The place is perfect, exactly as described. The house is really spacious, and everything is really clean and in great condition. The kitchen was fully equipped, which was a bonus for preparing meals. The gardens are absolutely spectacular and we loved the view when sitting on the…
Antonio User Profile
January 2018
Perfectly located, the apartment fitted 5 of us comfortably (2 adults and 3 children), assuming a child is happy to sleep on a very comfortable pull out sofa. Everything was perfect, easy to get around (make sure you have a hire car in Maui), with a vast range of restaurants jus…
Paul User Profile
April 2018
Great location suitable for a holiday retreat out of the way of the hustle and bustle
Beau User Profile
February 2018
This place is a little slice of paradise. The lanai was beautiful, and there was everything we could have possibly asked for. Greatly exceeded expectations.
Skyler User Profile
January 2018
Pros: Great Kihei location across from a nice quiet beach with sea turtles, and nice condo area and pool. Cons: The wifi was so slow it wouldn't play Netflix on even one computer. Dog hair all over the floor and carpets so our 1-year old was constantly covered in dog hair, yuck…
Alexa User Profile
Response from Alexa:
I never would call someone a liar, else can I respond to this! This guest was really difficult from day one - but we were patient and kind every step of the way because we understand people are taking a trip of a lifetime and often this is something that many people have saved and waited years for, and we take that responsibility of fulfilling expectations very seriously and treat every guest with that level of care. But I must say that this review is outlandish. The condo complex does not allow dogs at all on the property. Second we don't allow pets of any kind in our condo because some guests may have allergies. Third, I checked myself after seeing this because I could not believe it (I do live on Maui) and there is no evidence whatsoever of any pet ever being here! As far as glass in the bed! I can't call someone a liar if I wasn't there. But I can say with absolute certainly that prior to every single checkin, beds are stripped and washed even if no one stayed in it. The story about the hair dryer is that a recent previous guest either took it or he could not find it (there was one when I went to look for dog hair) - but without any question Skyler was told to double check, and if the hair dryer was missing, he could buy any hair dryer he liked and we would pay for it! But Skyler wanted us to deliver it. Now we do have the availability to handle anything that comes up in person, but, honestly, thats just a bit more than we think warrants emergency response when the specific item is a personal care item and isn't even a listed as a provided amenity (though we do provide one, among many other items we don't list!) Skyler, I'm really genuinely sorry we couldn't satisfy you - we tried very hard and it's upsetting that you would write such an inaccurate review like this to penalize us for not delivering your hair dryer.
January 2018
Craig User Profile
January 2018
Stayed at Alexa's condo in North Kihei on Maui first week of January 2018. The unit was very clean and nicely furnished. So as pictured on the AirBNB site. The condo is situated in a multi unit building that is very quiet at night, which we were fine with. Most of our activities …
Margo User Profile
December 2017
Love, love, loved it here. So comfortable and loved having coffee on the lanai. Close to everything you need.


Hosted by Alexa

Makawao, Hawaii, United StatesJoined in May 2016
Alexa User Profile
275 Reviews
Aloha! I am a long time Maui resident and live with my daughter in the upcountry area of Piiholo. I work for MauiGuidebook com because Maui has captivated my heart and brings me so much joy each and every day! I'm an avid photographer and lover of plants and flowers. When I'm no…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings