SBed, in room Bfridge, kettle, desk
SBed, in room Bfridge, kettle, desk


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A comfortable terrace house in Fitzroy. Centrally located in one of the loveliest tree lined streets. Step outside our front door and everything is a short stroll away. The best coffee, which Melbourne is renowned for, restaurants, outdoor cafes, bakeries, bars, beer gardens and a variety of shops.

The space

Comfortable bedroom with clerestory windows. Room includes single bed, towel, desk, bar fridge, kettle, tea and coffee.

Guest must keep all of their belongings in the room. We provide a bar fridge and kettle to make your stay more comfortable. The kitchen downstairs is not accessible for guests. Neither is the laundry. There is a pay laundry on Brunswick st.

The bedroom is located upstairs.

Located in that heart of Fitzroy, you have many options for eating out.

Guest access

Guests have access to the middle bedroom, the main bathroom (shared).

Interaction with guests

I will be there to great you when you arrive and show you the space. I will be available by phone if I'm not at the house or if you have any questions.

Other things to note

We are a family of three. Kula, Nick and our two year old Acacia and Sushi is our cat.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekend Price: 70 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Not suitable for pets.

No parties or events.

Check in after 2pm.

Check out 11am.

Respect our home as you would your own.

Clean up after yourself and leave the space as you found it. Smoking is permitted outside ONLY, all cigarette butts must be put in the ashtray provided.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There is a flight of stairs to get to the bedroom.
Pet(s) live on property - We have a cat called sushi. She is very friendly and loves pats, she is an outside cat except during the night when she is curled up on the couch.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

37 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yuki User Profile
July 2017
It was nice place to stay ! Thank you so much !!!

Ivan User Profile
June 2017
It is comfortable room in convenient location. Very good for short stay.

Mark User Profile
June 2017
Great cozy house! Very friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

André User Profile
June 2017
The house in general was not tidy and clean. But the room was impeccable.

Kelvin User Profile
June 2017
Kula's place is in a fantastic location within a walk of everything in Fitzroy. She was great to deal with, no problems whatsoever.

Travis User Profile
May 2017
Easy going, fantastic location and value. Would stay again!

Jacky User Profile
May 2017
Perfect location for Melbourne with an excellent tram service or about 20 minute walk. Kula was extremely friendly and the room was warm and comfortable.

This host has 68 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Fitzroy, AustraliaJoined in October 2015
Kula User Profile

Hi I'm Kula, a little about me.
After completing a fine arts degree in photography, I traveled for several years through the US, Europe and Asia, settling in Cambodia where I helped set up a school and orphanage. Through my travels, I came across air BnB. It was such a positive experience, meeting some great people, that I thought, when I settle back home, I would love to share my home with other travellers. So now that my daughter Acacia is of a social age, we welcome you to come and join us in our home with my partner Nick.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings