Skip to content
17th Century Thatched Stone Cottage
17th Century Thatched Stone Cottage
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

A picturesque three storey terraced farm house situated in the charming village of Eydon.

Eydon is a quintessentially British ironstone village within easy driving distance of Oxford, Stratford upon Avon and the Cotswolds. The house welcomes you with an open fire and plenty of character.

Min 2 night booking

The space

Home Farm is a 3 bedroom cottage with a beautiful large bathroom as well as a recently refurbished cozy shower room. Each room is large, with double beds and plenty of character.

There is a large shared garden, complete with family sized hammock and friendly chickens, who are happy to supply you with eggs for breakfast.

The bathrooms are all full stocked with towels, and everything else you'll need for your stay.

Guest access

The cottage is attached to our own accommodation and therefore has a shared garden, however being at work full time we are rarely in it. It has its own parking and front door, so your privacy is intact, however we are often available to answer any questions and point you in the right direction.

Interaction with guests

We live just next-door, and if away will be available at the end of a phone to answer any questions or concerns.

Other things to note

Minimum 2 night booking.
In close proximity to many wedding venues for example: Crockwell farm, Sulgrave manor and Fawlsley Hall.
Also the Silverstone circuit is local at 6 miles away.

Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $55 AUD
Weekend Price $285 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No candles.

Min 2 night booking,

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah Jayne User Profile
December 2017
A beautiful property in a really wonderful location. Joanne was a perfect host, communication was excellent and nothing was to much trouble. A real rural getaway away from mobile signal and a great bases to explore.

Kevin User Profile
November 2017
Jo was a wonderful host, very polite and caring. She answered any queries very quickly with warmth and humour. Nothing was too little for her to sort for us, from local information to providing a cake tin for us to do some baking. She has an amazingly lovely home with lots of cute features and a fantastically welcoming ambience. There was a lovely warm fire burning nicely upon arrival in the living room and all the rooms were brilliantly clean and stocked with anything and everything we needed. Jo provided us with enough goodies and treats in the kitchen to sort our first evenings entertainment and breakfast on the first morning without having to pop to the shops, and the chickens in the garden provided some lovely eggs for us too. The kitchen was fully stocked with all we needed for our cooking requirements during our stay, though bring someone with you that likes washing up! All in all we had an amazing stay with Jo and will definitely return if we come to the area again. If you want somewhere quiet, quaint and lovely with everything you need for a lovely peaceful home from home, this is certainly a fantastic find. It’s a beautiful house and Jo is a most amazing host. I cannot praise he enough. Thanks Jo. Hope to see you again sometime. X

Michael User Profile
October 2017
This was a lovely place to spend a few days . It was even nicer than we had expected and Joanne was a great host, always on hand to help with any little problems we had. The garden would be great in the summer months. We also really appreciated the fact that Joanne had provided essentials such as tea/coffee but also lots of other things as well. The eggs were very good! Would definitely recommend Joanne's place to anyone wanting to stay in the Banbury area.

Eleanor User Profile
October 2017
Incredible host, stunning house, with everything you could possibly need. 11/10, everything is perfect, the rooms, the bathrooms, the attention to detail, the kitchen, everything just beautifully perfect.

Hannah User Profile
October 2017
Joanne's place was the perfect location for a wedding we were attending at Crockwell Farm. Nice stroll down to the local pub, too! We had everything we needed to enjoy a weekend stay - it was a lovely touch having fresh eggs and bacon in the fridge for our arrival, toiletries to make use of, and even robes and slippers to stay cosy by the fire! Thank you!

Fiona User Profile
September 2017
Just returned from a fantastic weekend in Eydon. We were going to a wedding at Crockwell Farm which doesn't have accommodation for everyone. Joanne's home was perfect location. Joanne made us feel very welcome including the welcome package of treats. Joanne catered for 14 month old by providing cot & highchair. My little girl really enjoyed collecting her own eggs for breakfast from the garden! Thank you again Joanne

Colin User Profile
September 2017
Home Farm is a great escape from city life to the quiet of the country and the homeliness of a family cottage that has everything you need for a great holiday. Its comfy, fully equipped, and a joy to stay in. I will love to return at some stage in the future and hopefully for a longer stay as it is very central to many great sites.

Eydon, United KingdomJoined in January 2010
Joanne User Profile

Middle aged couple ! I work for the NHS and my husband has a renewable energy company .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings