Dining areaKitchen view to the garden. Pull up a stool :)
Lovely 2 Storey Courtyard Apartment
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A cute little two storey, ground floor apartment with a private courtyard, opening onto a shared garden. Totally salubrious accommodation for three in a wonderful green pocket of inner Melbourne. Book this space when you need a real, working, fully furnished home away from home while in Melbourne.

Easy 5min tram or 20min walk to Flemington Racecourse.
10min tram to the CBD, Vic Market.
Walk to Errol St.

We love month long visitors! Please message me for a long stay.

The space

The space is cozy, works well for couples and small families. We also have had backpackers, interstate and international travellers, visiting doctors and university lecturers.

A ground floor apartment with a private courtyard opening onto a communal garden. Big Plane Trees are typical of the neighbourhood.

Living areas downstairs and bedroom upstairs. Partition the main bedroom off for a second bedroom.

You'll enjoy a great open feel in this mid-century modern apartment with a highly patterned designer fit out.

The fish in the planted community tank add to the natural life and colour of the space.
It is a small city fringe apartment, not a big house in the suburbs.

This low rise medium density European style courtyard apartment complex was designed in the 1970s by architect Peter McIntyre, enclosing almost half an acre of communal garden situated right in the heart of North Melbourne.

Guest access

Close the gate on your own private courtyard and you have full access to the whole apartment.

Guests can enjoy the big garden shared by all the apartments. It is not fully gated, but there are some locked gates on Haines Street. It is accessible via Plane Tree Way which is off Abbotsford Street. You access the apartment through the main garden, then go into your private courtyard.

Interaction with guests

I live on a 10 acre property in the bush with no mobile service. If you tell me your check in time I will stay by the computer and look out for a message from you if you are having trouble checking in. I am contactable by LANDLINE phone, please leave a message if I do not answer. I may be working up the back of the farm. I do make an effort at all times to keep an eye on the Airbnb app and look out for messages, but I am not contactable 24/7. I am usually online between 7am and 7pm

Other things to note

There is an underground carpark but we only have one swipe card and there is a $150 bond for the card. If you need this, let as know and we can try and make arrangements to get it to you.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $45 AUD
Security Deposit $250 AUD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11PM
Self check-in with lockbox

Before you leave, dont forget to:
Clean up your pee from around the toilet
Pull your hair out of the shower drain
Pick up your toe nail clippings from under the couch
Pick up your cigarette butts from the garden.
Clean the stove/ microwave/ oven
Clean dishes and cups and pots, leave the out to dry if you are in a rush, or put it all in the dishwasher and leave it running when you leave.
Return the myki cards and garage swipe card.

Please don't jump in the garden or move the irrigation system.
Please leave the fish alone. Look but don't touch

Read the books but do not take them away.

Do not use strong perfume or deoderant before you go to bed. We have had to throw away smelly pillows from previous stinky guests. Please don't be stinky in the house.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Stairs are quite open and you must not jump off the edge
Potential for noise - It's a large, but generally quite block of apartments... but you never know what other people might get up to.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christie User Profile
September 2017
Super convenient location and beautiful green hub close to the city.

Helen & Bruce User ProfileHelen & Bruce is a superhost.
September 2017
Jess's place is a really nice place to stay, a very comfortable well designed little flat with lovely surrounding gardens. There was everything that we needed including a fabulous library. Close to everything, quiet and comfy, we would stay again and highly recommend it to other hosts.

Steven User Profile
September 2017
Cool place.

Robert User Profile
August 2017
Amazing place and great location. Would happily stay again.

Maisie User Profile
July 2017
Perfect for those who want a local and quiet stay in Melb but also not too far from the CBD. The house is fully equipped, clean and nicely designed, have nothing to complain. Jess is also a very nice and helpful host. Strongly recommend!

Mikaila User Profile
July 2017
Great cozy apartment with everything you need in lovely garden setting. Good location close to city and public transport. Jess was very easy to communicate with and had good local recommendations. Would stay again.

Per User Profile
June 2017
Absolutely what is says. Great place, great location, comfy and cosy. Tram takes 11 minutes into town. Great art. Very highly recommend. Thanks Jess!

Staffordshire Reef, AustraliaJoined in September 2014
Jess User ProfileJess is a superhost.

Hi, I'm Jess.

Once upon a time I studied Architecture at the University of Melbourne and lived in this great apartment in North Melbourne, which I would now like share with you.

My husband and I both love to travel and have spent a lot of time exploring Europe, Asia and the US. We now live in the bush, near Ballarat. Having been backpackers and independent travellers and are really quite spontaneous people, we understand that travelling is a series of evolving experiences and situations.

We're not waiting up for you to call when you get in, you are big kids and I trust you to take care of yourselves. The key is there, so come and go as you please.

Respect : Peace out

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings