Plenty of storage for longer stays.Wake up refreshed to birdsong!
Charming double rooms in a quiet, leafy location.
Charming double rooms in a quiet, leafy location.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 private baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Just a ten minute bus ride from Central Winchester. Great country walks and pubs nearby. Located in a Badger Farm, a quiet suburban area within walking/cycling distance from Winchester. Easy access from the motorway. Off street parking available and a tea/coffee making facilities. Good for groups attending weddings locally, couples, nervous parents settling their kids into the University, solo adventurers and business travellers!

The space

Generally, only one double bedroom with a shared bathroom is available although occasionally, if I am away, I can offer a second double en-suite which is my personal bedroom and a sofa bed in the TV room downstairs. A kettle and coffee/tea making equipment is provided.

Guest access

Please bear in mind that the communal areas are not available to socialise in. Parties or gatherings are not allowed.

Interaction with guests

I tend to pop in and out and will leave a key for you if I am not here.

Other things to note

Please note that the room rate is based on two people sharing.

I am happy to offer a continental breakfast at a rate of 5.00 per person.

The house is unsuitable for children.Not because we don't like them! It's just our dog is too boisterous with them.. :(


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Washer
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people $43 AUD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $17 AUD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

The pricing of the double room is based on two people sharing. Extra guests are 25 pounds each.

You are welcome to smoke in the garden. There ashtrays on the windowsill in the kitchen.

I would really appreciate it if you'd remove your shoes on the carpeted areas.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
July 2017
Absolutely fabulous hostess and comfort. Just what was needed.

Jeff User Profile
September 2017
Lucy was delightful - welcoming, friendly and helpful. Her house is beautifully kept- clean, very comfortable and warm. She is an amazing lady with a busy and interesting lifestyle but she still found time to talk to me and share a glass of wine and some nibbles when I arrived. The location is great with easy access to the city centre by car or frequent bus service. Highly recommended.

Matt User Profile
September 2017
Warm welcoming clean family home, highly recommended!!

Corrine User Profile
August 2017
Really lovely place! Lucy was so helpful and there was a lovely breakfast in the morning. Her children we so polite and welcoming as well. Great stay. Thank you Lucy!

Anna User Profile
August 2017
A really warm family welcome, a clean and comfortable room with a great breakfast too!

Miles User Profile
August 2017
What a sanctuary! Lucy and her family were incredibly hospitable - making our arrival very easy and being very flexible with our rather unconventional hours (we were visiting a festival). The house is wonderfully comfortable, peaceful and they have gone to great efforts to provide everything you could need - toiletries, bathrobes, the works. Breakfast was delightful, with fruit from the garden and classical music in the background. A great choice.

Jane User Profile
August 2017
Thanks for looking after us and our Golden Retriever so well. The house is very conveniently situated for access to Winchester for dinner etc, all super clean and tidy and the bedroom and bathroom are beautiful!

Winchester, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Lucy User Profile

I've lived and worked in Galicia, Lisbon and Madrid for the past 20 years and returned to the UK in the summer of 2016. My husband David is retired from a career in the Royal Navy and now based and working in Madrid where we have a flat. We have five children, two working in Madrid and Barcelona, two at University and one in secondary school in Winchester. Our home is cosy, quiet and welcoming. ¡Tambien hablamos español!

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings