We are on a lovely, wide street full of old historical houses.Separate entry to your own private space
Brand New Granny flat with private entrance
Brand New Granny flat with private entrance
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This brand new accommodation is separately contained below our apartment with its own entrance. It is spotlessly clean and features a bedroom with queen bed, combined living/kitchenette
area and bathroom. Annandale is a friendly neighbourhood with many shops, cafes and restaurants at your doorstep. There is a lovely park nearby with views of the harbour. Public transport to the city, Central, Sydney Fish Markets, Star Casino and Chinatown and the Convention Centre. We'd love to share it!

The space

This brand new granny flat in a converted Italianate mansion (circa 1890) has a separate bedroom with a queen sized bed, ample storage space and beautiful exposed sandstone brick walls. It features a cosy (1.8m x5.6m) kitchenette/living area with a television and a sofa bed for extra guests. The kitchenette has kettle, microwave, toaster, fridge, Nespresso coffee machine and tea making facilities, however it does not have a sink. The
bathroom features a shower, toilet and vanity with plenty of space. We provide basic toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner, body wash and towels. We have just had reverse cycle air conditioning installed.
There is wireless internet available throughout the apartment.

Guest access

Our apartment in which we live (and is pictured above) is on the ground floor with a courtyard which guests are welcome to use. Access to the accommodation below us is from the side of the building with a private, secure entrance. From the rear of the building there is a garden with a back gate which the guests can also access.

Interaction with guests

We are available at any time during your stay to answer your questions and provide tips and recommendations for the local area.

Other things to note

Sydney public transport requires an Opal Card, which can be purchased at the Airport, convenience stores and newsagents. Our apartment, like many inner city spaces, is compact but clean and neat.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $25 AUD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

- Please respect our close neighbours' quiet enjoyment by keeping noise to a minimum
- No smoking

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

144 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katie User Profile
October 2017
A great little place to stay whilst in Sydney. Easy access to light rail, beautiful and safe surroundings. The flat is exceptionally clean, big comfy bed and enough amenities for a short stay. If you plan to cook a lot this is not the place for you, but why cook when you’ve got the great food places of Sydney. Also when Kel pops by with a smoked salmon snack for you, and you find a bar of Lindt chocolate on the bed it makes you a very happy guest. Kel and MT were wonderful hosts. I would definitely recommend this to anyone having a trip to Sydney; I’d stay again. Thanks for a lovely stay.
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.
Response from Marie:
Thanks Katie and a pleasure to have you girls stay with us!!
October 2017

Louise And Peter User ProfileLouise And Peter is a superhost.
October 2017
Great little apartment with all you need for a stop over in Sydney, close to lite rail so easy to get in and around Sydney. Lovely helpful hosts.. fab cafes close by.
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.
Response from Marie:
Thanks heaps Louise and may see you in yours!!
October 2017

Amy And James User Profile
October 2017
Everything we needed for a quick stay in Sydney. Thanks Kel!

Esther User Profile
October 2017
I am struggling between telling you how wonderful this place is and keeping it all to myself.. :) but to be fair, what a really special spot. I can not explain how generous Kel and Marie's little abode is. Lots of really nice surprises and personal touches. Exceptionally comfortable bed and lovely products for your use. The location is brilliant. A short walk to the light rail which takes you into the Central Train Station, which gets you anywhere. Free parking at the door and nice amenities nearby. Really really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon. Thank you Marie and Kel, we really appreciated all you did for us.

Kelsey User Profile
October 2017
Great little private apartment and wonderful place full of personal touches, definitely recommend!
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.
Response from Marie:
Delighted you and Mitch enjoyed your stay and welcome any time
October 2017

Ruby User Profile
September 2017
Lovely private space in a great location. The space was well equipped and we felt very looked after.
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.
Response from Marie:
Thanks guys a pleasure!
September 2017

Nicky User Profile
September 2017
We loved staying here! Perfect location, nice personal touches and good quality furnishings and a comfy bed. The price is spot on, so you feel delighted by what you find and willing to forgive the very minor quirks (like having a mini kitchen but not a sink) especially when this is paired with staying with such friendly and helpful people. Go to the Tramsheds for dinner Awesome place. Highly recommended.
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.
Response from Marie:
Thanks for the kind thoughts Nicky and loved having you stay!
September 2017

New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in December 2015
Marie User ProfileMarie is a superhost.

I am an Annandale local and I run a small business in the area. I love living in the inner-west of Sydney with all the cafes, restaurants, eclectic shops and green spaces. In my spare time, I like to paint and walk my poodle, Lulu, at the nearby dog-friendly park. During my travels abroad I have enjoyed staying in Airbnb apartments and I would love to return the favour to intrepid travellers visiting my beautiful city.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Marie’s place.
Marie
Gretchen helps host.
Gretchen

The neighbourhood

Similar listings