Skip to content
Cosy, well furnished sitting roomSitting room, comfortable and cosy
Cosy Cottage, Yorkshire Dales.
Cosy Cottage, Yorkshire Dales.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Traditional stone cottage in Yorkshire Dales National Park. Lots of walking paths, scenic drives and beauty spots. Cycling area. Inn in village and nearby villages.
Entire House, Comfortably furnished.
Garden with seating. Parking. SLEEPS 3.

The space

This is a traditionally, well equipped and furnished home.
Sitting Room with settee and easy chairs, Dining/Entrance Hall with table, chairs and Knole settee.
Kitchen: Cooker, refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, toaster.
Double bedroom with King sized bed (5 ft.) Single bedroom, large single Adjustamatic bed with massage function. Bathroom with bath, wc. basin, bidet and shower.

Guest access

TV. Wifi.

Interaction with guests

None. This is an entire home for you to use.

Other things to note

The house is very comfortable and cosy. An open fire is available in the winter. Central heating and electric fires are available.
Towels and linen are provided.
Basic foodstuffs. Sugar, flour, spices, salt and pepper are included.
There is a hairdryer and a Braun toothbrush charger.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $90 AUD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $108 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

To treat the furniture and furnishings with respect as much of the furniture is antique.
No pets, no smoking inside the house.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
4 nights minimum stay

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melanie User Profile
August 2017
I have spent a lovely 3 weeks in Caroline's place in Kirkby Malham. The cottage has everything needed for a comfortable stay, lovely setting, lots of sitting nooks in the garden and great location for walking or simply enjoying the peace and quiet. I will visit again asap.

Anthony User Profile
April 2017
My wife and I stayed in Cosy Cottage for a week. Our host Caroline was not able to meet us, but her contact with us before our arrival and during our stay made everything easy. The cottage is as presented and had all that was needed to make our stay very comfortable. WiFi worked a treat. Mobile phone coverage is tricky, but that was the case throughout the Dales. A wonderful little village, with many great walks accessible just near the cottage. I thoroughly recommend Cosy Cottage, you will enjoy the experience.
Caroline User Profile
Response from Caroline:
Thank you for being such a great, appreciative visitor and treating my home with respect.
April 2017

Alison User Profile
September 2015
Everything about our stay here was positive. Caroline provided very detailed information about the cottage and was quick to respond to enquiries. All the arrangements for our arrival and departure worked well. It's very much a home with everything you're likely to need. The village is very pretty and quieter than Malham but with easy access, and the neighbours were friendly. This area of the Dales was already familiar to us but we fell in love with it again. The pub re-opened under new management while we were there - great food unless you're on a diet! The church across the road is worth visiting. The graveyard was very overgrown until a flock of sheep arrived to do the mowing. Overall - highly recommended and good value. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks for sharing your home and belongings Caroline!

Rob User Profile
August 2017
Booking the cottage was a last minute decision. It is one without regret, both myself and my 10 year old son thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Fantastic cozy cottage in beautiful location.Cottage has all the facilities you could possibly need including lovely secluded garden.In particular wonderful selection of books and local info. We particularly enjoyed the local Indian restaurant in Gargrave, the Townsend at the top of the hill and Corner House in Grassing-ton Great walk from cottage is Malham Tarn circular which tales in all local sites Also great cycling and local acces three peaks walk
Caroline User Profile
Response from Caroline:
Hi Michael Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I'm pleased you had such a good time and got to know the area well. Also good to know that I'm getting it right for visitors. Good luck with your future travels. Caroline
July 2017

Frederick User Profile
July 2017
Very nice well equipped cottage in the heart of Kirkby Malham. Its a super base for walkers and outdoor enthusiasts as you can walk straight out the cottage for some fine walks. Caroline's communication was very clear and prompt and we had no issues on check in/out. A few recommendations - we found the best local pub to be the Lister Arms in Malham, the Inn at Hetton is also worth the 15 min drive over. Walking wise spoilt for choice, a favorite was joining the Pennine Way up to Malham cove then back past Hanlith Mill.

Liz User Profile
July 2017
This place is perfect for a walking holiday in the Dales. Spotless everywhere with the cosiest sitting rooms, lots of books snd DVDs to keep you occupied. Kitchen had everythimg you could ask for. Bed is super comfy too. The host was really helpful when I asked questions and we were made to feel extremely at home. Thank you. Instructions were clear.

Alexandria, Virginia, United StatesJoined in August 2011
Caroline User Profile

I am a mature single, English Lady. British passport.

I am here to volunteer at Mount Vernon Estate (George Washington's home), in Washington DC.
I am well educated with several degrees and am an early retired University Professor.

I am very careful and would treat your apartment with respect.

I am here for 6 months and wished to take some time in New York to see the sights and go to the theatre.

Please reply quickly
Thank you
Caroline Rosier

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings