Skip to content
Double bedroom
Entire apartment

2 bedroom apartment near city centre

David

2 bedroom apartment near city centre

6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

My apartment is a sunny first floor flat in a gated residential complex. Situated right on the Grand Canal, about 15 minutes walk from Rathmines and 30 minutes walk to Grafton Street / City Centre with close bus links as well. My place is good for groups of friends, couples, and families.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible

Availability

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Cate User Profile
Cate
November 2016
We were extremely happy with our stay, host was very accomodating and we were delighted with the location as waa very close to the city centre.
Amy User Profile
Amy
March 2018
Great place to crash for the 6 of us for Saint Paddy's Day, we really appreciated you taking us on, your quick communication, and the ease of check-in/out. Bathroom could have done with a vacuum but otherwise we were pleased, thanks!
Liam User Profile
Liam
January 2018
David’s apartment was accessible, in a decent location but a little far out. It felt secure; multiple gates into the building. The biggest issue we had was with the overall cleanliness of the apartment; towels were dirty, the floors hadn’t been cleaned or swept recently. Above al…
David User Profile
Response from David:
Hi Liam, I'm sorry the apartment didn't meet your expectations. However, most guests are pleased with the cleanliness - the towels and sheets are cleaned after each stay so I'm not sure how you found them to be dirty. Guests often note that the pictures fully reflect the apartment, so you would've seen that the living room had the same seating arrangement to what you were disappointed with. It's also important to note that on Airbnb you are staying in someone's home, so at this price (which is as cheap as is available) it's not reasonable to expect the host to put away all of their personal items.
January 2018
Cameron User Profile
Cameron
August 2017
Nice, clean apartment. Around 30 mins walk from the city centre
Tomas User Profile
Tomas
July 2017
David is an excellent host and his apartment gave us feeling like of staying at our own home. We had definitely nice time in Dublin.
A User Profile
A
July 2017
Home was comfortable and central. This place is behind locked gates and that gave a great sense of privacy and security. Car parking outside the building door perfect.
Dalia Carolina User Profile
Dalia Carolina
June 2017
David was very flexible which really helped us given that we arrived and left very early in the morning. We didnt meet him face to face but he was very responsive before/during the trip. The flat is within a short taxi ride from the city centre (30-35min walk) and in a very quiet…

Hosted by David

Dublin, IrelandJoined in October 2012
David User Profile
25 Reviews
Verified
Languages: English, Français
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings