Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Villa Cappuccini 4 kitchen/private balcony

Gianfranco

Villa Cappuccini 4 kitchen/private balcony

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
PoolThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

My Villa is in a fantastic panoramic position from which you can admire the wonderful sea of Taormina and the cost of Calabria. You can enjoy a great garden and a terrace with tables and chairs to have a great lunch or dinner with sea view. Villa Cappuccini is near the historic center (5 minutes by walk) , restaurants, art sites as The Ancient Greek Theatre and Castello Saraceno(ancient castle), this last one easly attainable from the street of access to the Villa.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Essentials
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Wireless Internet
Pool

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Mary User Profile
Mary
May 2018
The most fabulous view to wake up to in the morning! But you have to climb a lot of steps to get a view like that, I was certainly a lot fitter after five days in Taormina! Gianfrancos is ideally situated close to the heart of Taormina so it’s easy to pop back during the day, but…
Gianfranco User Profile
Response from Gianfranco:
Dear Mary, Thanks for your review. Taormina is wonderful place where you find steps everywhere and maybe that's also the beauty of it. I am happy you feel fitter. Room and PRIVATE balcony are exactly like they look in the pictures and they actually are bigger in person when you see them.
May 2018
Alice User Profile
Alice
October 2017
Good value for the area and facilities, gorgeous views and clean living area. Very close to the town centre (about 5 minute walk to the town centre), 2 minutes to Hotel Splendid pool and about 45 minutes walk to Isola Bella (all downhill - get the cable car back!). Such a gorge…
Martina User Profile
Martina
September 2017
Gianfranco's place lies in the centre of town, less than five minutes walking from the main street. The rooms are big, with a kitchen and a balcony. Good place to stay!
Marco User Profile
Marco
September 2017
We had a perfect stay at Gianfrancos house. Small, clean apartment with a stunning view. Silent neighbourhood only 5 minutes by foot to citycenter. (Of course there are steps, it's Taormina;-)) Gianfranco is a very friendly host. Most of the time he's around the house, otherwise…
Lisa User Profile
Lisa
September 2017
We really liked the place! We loved the balcony and the view. The location was perfect: a few steps away from the buzz but still close to everything. Also close to the public parking house Lumbi. Taormina is very hilly and you cannot avoid stairs and steep streets. It is rewardin…
Nina User Profile
Nina
September 2017
Gianfranco has a number of apartments. We booked and stayed in Cappuccino 4 for 2 nights and that was very small but clean and quite pleasant but then it all went wrong. Shortly after booking I had told him we would need one more night than originally requested. Capp4 was booked…
Gianfranco User Profile
Response from Gianfranco:
Dear Nina, this is the first time I answer a review as I find it totally wrong and extremely unfair as it can be very well seen by the reviews of the other guests. First of all you asked me for a room when you were already here and NOT shortly after booking and the room you wanted was booked so I told you there was another one with large BALCONY for 70 euros which was actually 85 and I told you the price the day before and NOT SUDDENLY as you say. You asked me for a room as you did not know where to go and you never asked to book on airbnb, not true at all, you asked if you could also "deal with it here". I gave you the offer of a room with balcony for 70 euros instead of 85(so yes, it was discount) cause I wanted to give you a favour and you said yes, you knew the price BEFORE and NOBODY FORCED YOU to stay, nobody revised to budge. I think you were very unfair in what you said and you were very surly. Generally very impolite with me. I am afterall extremely happy you are the only person to have had this opinion and that other guests are extremely happy with my place. I do not reccommend you as guest to anybody. Stars: 1 out 5
September 2017
Nils User Profile
Nils
September 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Specifically the balcony and its sea view was amazing! Gianfranco is a great host!

Hosted by Gianfranco

Taormina, ItalyJoined in August 2016
Gianfranco User Profile
129 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings