Palmwoods Duck Pond and Park - 10 mins walkOff street parking on the right side of the driveway.
Palmwoods Peace B & B

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Palmwoods settled 1881 is a picturesque village in the hinterlands. Peaceful and close to beaches, the Blackall Ranges and many local attractions - see photos. A clean comfortable private room with TV/Tea making facilities, next to a private bathroom. Appealing outdoor seating/pool backing onto a bush reserve. Perfectly located for short walks to the village, cafes and restaurants. Central Palmwoods is a great base for exploring the local region. Great Meals/Transport by private arrangement.

The space

Palmwoods is one of the prettiest locations, urban/semi- rural centrally positioned on the Sunshine Coast. Close to mountains, beaches and easy walking distances to many local facilities making it a real rest. The room is comfortable, clean with cotton rich bedding, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, fan and heater. Light, airy located privately - at the end of the home with a bathroom next door and toilet. Our home has a lovely out door living area with a small portable fire pit, pool and b-bque for use. It is a healthy environment with birds (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)ing in the morning.

Guest access

Bedroom, Bathroom, Toilet, Kitchen, Backyard Outdoor Living Area, BBque and Pool.

Interaction with guests

Airport and other transportation by private arrangement. Quality healthy Breakfasts and/or Meals catered for - provided by private arrangement for a reasonable charge - including picnic baskets. Available on request Free Aromatic Wellness Consultations. Highest quality aromatic products.

Other things to note

In Room - Ceiling Fan and an Oil Heater in the bedroom. Bedside table and lamp. Kettle, Water Jug and Glasses fresh daily. Fruit and Snacks by Private Arrangement.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 11AM - 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $40 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $35 AUD
Security Deposit $200 AUD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 11AM - 6PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Linne User Profile
September 2017
Angela was a lovely / friendly host. She was very welcoming on arrival.l had a nice, private room with my own bathroom next door. The outdoor area had a nice outlook with quite a lot of bird life. I was very comfortable and had a very relaxing stay.

Rosemary User Profile
April 2017
From the moment we arrived at Angela's home we were made very welcome, great location to walk or drive and explore the centre of town at Palmwoods and surrounding areas. I would highly recommend a stay with this lovely host. Thankyou

Palmwoods, AustraliaJoined in August 2016
Angela User Profile

Hi, I love hospitality and have enjoyed guests in my home over years while raising a family. Palmwoods is wonderful part of Australia close to beaches, mountains and amenities. My home backs onto a small nature reserve. I love to cook and make good healthy food. I worked in heatlh for many year serving sick and disadvantaged people in the community. I have worked as a Community Health Nurse, Educator and completed my Masters in Health Science. I enjoy travel and many years ago spent time in Africa, England, Europe and the Mediterranean, loving the cultural diversity. We are quiet and clean living with a focus on wellness through healthy lifestyle and a wellness business. Life Value: kindness and compassion :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings