Salamander Bay Hideaway
Hosted by Andrea
Andrea is the host.Andrea is a superhost.
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Clean and comfortable granny flat, centrally located in Salamander Bay.

The space

Perfect for short term stays, this comfortable and fully equipped granny flat is attached to our house.
Reverse cycle air conditioning unit to keep you cool in Summer and cosy in Winter.
Kitchenette is fully functional, including bar fridge, microwave, bench top grill/oven, and hot plates.
Small but private courtyard with BBQ
Queen bedroom, with overhead fan, and plenty of closet space.
Bathroom with handrails in shower.
Bath towels and linen provided.
Please see photos for best description, but note the following...
- Full and nutritious continental breakfast can be available for $15 p/p p/n.
-Clean and safe port-a-cot is available for use, full linen can be provided - just let me know if advance if required.
Pull out sofa bed available - suitable for a child.

Guest access

This self contained granny flat is attached to our house, but with your own private entrance. You will have access to off street parking, and from there walk down the path adjacent to our garage which takes you to the entrance of the granny flat.

Interaction with guests

We will be there to greet you if at all possible. We encourage you to enjoy your time seeing what Port Stephens has to offer, and therefore are more than happy to answer any questions you may have regarding your stay, the granny flat and the surrounding area.

Other things to note

Tea and coffee is available for your convienience.
A tourist information centre is located in Nelson Bay.
No laundry facilities available
Pets and respectful children live on this property.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

As this is a residential area and our house is adjourning we ask that noise be kept to a minimum after 10pm.
2 adults maximum -If booking for 3, 3rd person must be a child.
No visitors, paying guests only.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Isabelle User Profile
October 2017
The house is at a perfect location, a short drive to any beaches or nice walks. The flat was cozy and had everything we needed! Love it

Matt User Profile
October 2017
Great place.

Will User Profile
October 2017
Comfortable for a couple with a two and a half year old. Lovely little collection of childrens books and games. BBQ was very good. Quite quiet but only a 5 mins drive from the big Salamander Bay shopping centre

Janice User Profile
September 2017
Had a great stay, Andrea was very obliging, the granny flat was very clean and the bed super comfy. We would definitely stay there again.

Broghan User Profile
August 2017
The location was great, 5-10mins drive to anywhere we wanted to go around the bay and if you dont have a car there are 3 bus stops all only a minute or two walking distance from the house. This is a quiet area and inside, it is so clean and cosy! Everything we needed was available to us (bonus points for the luxurious bed) and Andrea was excellent at keeping in touch before and during our stay. It's all the little extra touches around the place that make you feel welcome, safe and comfortable. Worth every penny for sure. Thanks so much for having us Andrea! We definitely recommend and we will be back! :)

Julie User Profile
July 2017
Andrea and Jay's place was beautiful and cosy with everything we needed for a comfortable stay! A short and easy drive to many beautiful places such as Nelson Bay, Soldiers Point and Fisherman's Bay which allowed for more time for fun and adventures.

Peter User Profile
May 2017
The unit was roomy and quite clean. Arriving at night a little hard to spot the address. Otherwise very good.

Salamander Bay, AustraliaJoined in August 2016
Andrea User ProfileAndrea is a superhost.
Hi there I started hosting on Air BnB recently, and love the fact that others can enjoy this piece of paradise we life in for an affordable price...
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings