Skip to content
Entire apartment

LE BON MARCHÉ - ST GERMAIN AREA - CLASSIC FLAT

Paul

LE BON MARCHÉ - ST GERMAIN AREA - CLASSIC FLAT

5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Family friendly apartment for 5 people, steps from the Bon Marche and Saint Germain des Pres.

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 toilet in a separate water closet, living area with sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen, sleeps 5 guests

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Cable TV
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Adam User Profile
Adam
June 2018
We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It was in a really great location with a metro station only a few mins away. There were lots of shops nearby and plenty of restaurants on the doorstep. It felt like a very safe and friendly area - the restaurants at night were busy an…
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Bonjour Adam, thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thorough and constructive review. We are glad to know you had an enjoyable stay in our flat and enjoy the safe and central location, spaciousness and amenities of our apartment. Unfortunately we could not do much when the lift went out of order as it is operated by a private company but we can assure you it is working now once again. Fortunately, there is the service elevator for luggages which was working during your stay. We hope you 'll be in touch for your next visit to Paris so we can host you again and give you a special rate for returning guests. Au revoir!
June 2018
Jeremie User Profile
Jeremie
March 2018
DO NOT BOOK HERE UNTIL YOU READ THE FOLLOWING! First off let me start by saying that I am an Airbnb host myself and understand that not everything can be perfect each and every time. That said, we were quite disappointed with our stay here. Check-in -They refused to give us t…
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Bonjour Jeremie, thank you very much for taking the time to submit such a thorough and constructive review regarding your recent stay with us in Paris. We always value our guest's experiences (especially when they are hosts themselves) and it is thanks to guests like you that we are able to make improvements to the overall guest experience. As indicated in your confirmation email, the address provided was the meeting point for the key pickup. We did not mean to deceive you by any means and are sorry for any misunderstandings. We have implemented a process to ensure that future guests have clear directions for reaching the flat upon arrival. We would like to apologize that the level of cleanliness and maintenance of the flat upon your arrival did not meet our own high standards. We have given the flat a thorough cleaning and performed some general works since your departure and we believe you would be pleased with the end results. We do hope you will give us a second chance on a future visit so that you may see the improvements we have made. We wish yo and your girlfriend all the best until then.
March 2018
Melissa User Profile
Melissa
June 2017
Great location and very spacious. Needs some TLC. Issues with soiled carpet, dusty furniture, malfunctioning washer and dryer, microwave with aweful odor and very dirty --not useable. Cleaning crew was sent out, but unprofessional and did not understand our concerns -- crew spoke…
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Bonjour Melissa, thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are glad to know you liked the location and spaciousness of our apartment. We appreciate you seeing the potential of the flat and we are truly sorry that it was not at its full potential during your stay. In addition to the second cleaning we did while you were there, we have now performed a deep cleaning of the entire apartment to get it back up to expectation. We would love to be given a second chance to host you on a future visit to Paris so you may see the improvements we have implemented. Best wishes to all of you until then.
June 2017
Jb User Profile
Jb
April 2017
The flat is in an excellent location for everything—proximity to the Metro and RER, museums, patisseries, restaurants, attractions including Notre Dame, Napoleon's tomb, Eiffel Tower. Beds were quite comfortable, including the pull-out couch in the living room. Spacious enough fo…
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, JB! We are glad to know you enjoyed a nice holiday in Paris in our apartment. Thanks for your tip on the shower head, we are looking into a solution so avoid getting water on the floor without having to adjust the head. We hope you will be back to visit again soon and can stay a little longer next time. Please be in touch so we may provide you with a special returning-guest discount. À bientôt!
April 2017
Tina User Profile
Tina
September 2016
Oh ! What a perfect stay in Paris . Lovely area with plenty of restaurants and shops. Safe neighborhood and centrally located, really easily to navigate and explore the city. The apartment is very clean and spacious. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Paris. Than…
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, Tina! We are glad to know you enjoyed a nice stay in Paris in our apartment. We hope you will be back to visit again soon and can stay a little longer next time. Please be in touch so we may provide you with a special returning-guest discount. À bientôt!
September 2016
Yiota User Profile
Yiota
September 2016
Quiet neighbourhood, convenient position with easy access to transportation means. The apartment was in an old parisian building, but it was renovated and provided all essential for our stay. Two couples, two bathrooms! Unfortunately only one toilet! We did not face any problems …
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Bonjour Yiota, merci for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location of the flat in a quiet and safe neighborhood with easy access to transport links. It is not uncommon for the toilet to be separate from the bathroom in Paris as in many of the historic Parisian buildings, indoor plumbing was not introduced until much later on after the original construction. We find that our guests do appreciate having two separate bathrooms and the separate water closet so that multiple people may shower and do other business at the same time. We have consulted with a locksmith about the key to facilitate access to the second door in the lobby area. We hope you'll be in touch for a future visit so you may benefit from our discounted rates for our returning guests.
September 2016
Boris User Profile
Boris
October 2017
Logement correct malgré des équipement insuffisants voir défectueux dans la cuisine. La serrure de la porte du rez-de-chaussée est défectueuse donc difficile d'ouvrir la porte. Manque de communication directe, tout se passe par mail ou sms, relation avec le client très impersonne…
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Bonjour Boris, Nous sommes heureux d'aider nos clients quand ils ne sont pas satisfaits de quelque chose et nous aimons rappeler à nos clients que nous sommes joignables par email, téléphone ou texto 24 heures sur 24, mais nous devons avoir un processus de communication ouvert pour être fait conscient de ce qui vous rendait mal à l'aise. Je dois avouer que toute mon équipe a été rapide et efficace avec vous sur la plateforme Airbnb et par téléphone. Nous gérons plusieurs appartements et il n'est pas toujours possible d'avoir une réunion personnelle avec tous nos invités. Nous préférons passer du temps à organiser un rendez-vous avec le technicien ou le nettoyeur s'il y a un problème qui doit être résolu le plus rapidement possible. Si vous souhaitez discuter avec nous plus, nous serions heureux d'avoir de vos nouvelles. À très bientôt!
October 2017

Hosted by Paul

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2011
Paul User Profile
1664 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Hello! My name is Paul, I work in financial markets however I also enjoy all things creative! I take great pleasure in being able to share the wonders and hidden treasures of Paris and London with you. Please always message me to confirm availability before you make a reserva…
Languages: English, Español, Français, 中文
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings